View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Apr 24, 2024 1:40 am



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 Way to change in-game music? 
Author Message

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:21 pm
Posts: 879
Location: Somewhere in Germany
Reply with quote
Post Way to change in-game music?
So, yeah, as the topic's name suggests, i wonder if i could change the usual in-game music, because some of it sounds lame (no offense, Data :P ) .


Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:45 am
Profile

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2012 5:44 am
Posts: 201
Reply with quote
Post Re: Way to change in-game music?
I have the same exact question.


Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:49 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 5:51 am
Posts: 1198
Location: Sydney
Reply with quote
Post Re: Way to change in-game music?
Base.rte/Music/ holds all the in-game music. If you replace the files in the respective folders with tracks of the same file name, it should work. Alternatively you can disable the music volume and just play your own stuff over the top, which is easier.


Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:54 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:21 pm
Posts: 879
Location: Somewhere in Germany
Reply with quote
Post Re: Way to change in-game music?
Kettenkrad wrote:
Base.rte/Music/ holds all the in-game music. If you replace the files in the respective folders with tracks of the same file name, it should work. Alternatively you can disable the music volume and just play your own stuff over the top, which is easier.

Thanks for the answer, though i already used the base.rte/music method, its only just that it always doesnt play the songs i want :/


Thu Dec 27, 2012 10:22 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:38 pm
Posts: 909
Location: France
Reply with quote
Post Re: Way to change in-game music?
You can also use this lua command:

Code:
AudioMan:PlayMusic("Something.rte/music.mp3",-1,AudioMan.MusicVolume);

Now of cyou should replace Something.rte/music.mp3 by the path to your music file.

This can also be used to have custom music in user made missions without having to modify base files.


Fri Jan 25, 2013 12:08 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:21 pm
Posts: 879
Location: Somewhere in Germany
Reply with quote
Post Re: Way to change in-game music?
Mehman wrote:
You can also use this lua command:

Code:
AudioMan:PlayMusic("Something.rte/music.mp3",-1,AudioMan.MusicVolume);

Now of cyou should replace Something.rte/music.mp3 by the path to your music file.

This can also be used to have custom music in user made missions without having to modify base files.

Thanks Mehman.


Mon Jan 28, 2013 3:21 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.198s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]