Data Realms Fan Forums
http://forums.datarealms.com/

Way to change in-game music?
http://forums.datarealms.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=41980
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Notsoscary [ Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:45 am ]
Post subject:  Way to change in-game music?

So, yeah, as the topic's name suggests, i wonder if i could change the usual in-game music, because some of it sounds lame (no offense, Data :P ) .

Author:  Izak12 [ Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Way to change in-game music?

I have the same exact question.

Author:  Kettenkrad [ Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:54 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Way to change in-game music?

Base.rte/Music/ holds all the in-game music. If you replace the files in the respective folders with tracks of the same file name, it should work. Alternatively you can disable the music volume and just play your own stuff over the top, which is easier.

Author:  Notsoscary [ Thu Dec 27, 2012 10:22 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Way to change in-game music?

Kettenkrad wrote:
Base.rte/Music/ holds all the in-game music. If you replace the files in the respective folders with tracks of the same file name, it should work. Alternatively you can disable the music volume and just play your own stuff over the top, which is easier.

Thanks for the answer, though i already used the base.rte/music method, its only just that it always doesnt play the songs i want :/

Author:  Mehman [ Fri Jan 25, 2013 12:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Way to change in-game music?

You can also use this lua command:

Code:
AudioMan:PlayMusic("Something.rte/music.mp3",-1,AudioMan.MusicVolume);

Now of cyou should replace Something.rte/music.mp3 by the path to your music file.

This can also be used to have custom music in user made missions without having to modify base files.

Author:  Notsoscary [ Mon Jan 28, 2013 3:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Way to change in-game music?

Mehman wrote:
You can also use this lua command:

Code:
AudioMan:PlayMusic("Something.rte/music.mp3",-1,AudioMan.MusicVolume);

Now of cyou should replace Something.rte/music.mp3 by the path to your music file.

This can also be used to have custom music in user made missions without having to modify base files.

Thanks Mehman.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/