View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Jun 04, 2024 5:01 am

Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Need help with HDFirearms 

Post Need help with HDFirearms
So after about 3 days of just trying to get my mod to function enough to be launched, I finally got to use my one single gun and was greatly dissapointed in myself. I have been trying to figure out how to create a laser cannon (with beam trail and all) like those of other mods, such as UniTec's IC1 (which is what I used as a template, but it has failed) and old DSTech's "Kamehameha" Cannon (at least thats what me and my friend called it). There are probably more but thats all I remember or played around with. I know its Lua coding but I have NO idea in the slightest how to go about that, I have no Lua experience. I have made guns before with slight UniTec modifying (never realeased so I never got permission, sorry if that was wrong of me :<) and those all worked out great, aside from firing mode switching (b/c lua coding).

I actually have plans for a decent sized mod which will add lots of Laser Weapons (hopefully balanced and unique) but so far they will all require Lua and that is my weakness. I have had many mod ideas that I planned out and never finished (or worked on aside from brainstorming on notepad) and I would love to actually finish and release this one. Perhaps become as good as the great Gotcha? xD (yes, fanboy here) But, I am screwed as to lua coding, which it seems is how you do almost anything in CC anymore. Is there anyone out there who will take me under their wing and teach me basics and perhaps help me on more advanced Lua things? And yes, I do ramble on a bit, sorry for any misunderstandings.

Edit: I just realized this is mostly about Lua scripting help so idk if this should be in the Lua section or if sitting here is ok.

Thu Mar 28, 2013 6:34 am

Post Re: Need help with HDFirearms