View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:33 am



Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
 Game crashes without an error screen when I use my Crab 
Author Message

Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:08 am
Posts: 90
Reply with quote
Post Game crashes without an error screen when I use my Crab
I made a mechanized crab that I have been having issues with for the past year. I finally got it so it will load the file without crashing, but when I try to select it in the Actor viewer or try to drop it in scenario, the game crashes without an error screen.

Code


Sun Apr 27, 2014 3:50 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 5:08 am
Posts: 430
Location: Reconstructing W.A.S Forces,
Reply with quote
Post Re: Game crashes without an error screen when I use my Crab
yea that happened to me two with another mod but I forgot check your sprites but I might be wrong


Sun Apr 27, 2014 7:02 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:08 am
Posts: 90
Reply with quote
Post Re: Game crashes without an error screen when I use my Crab
I already did, but I will check again.

Edit: No dice


Sun Apr 27, 2014 7:21 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 5:30 am
Posts: 853
Location: Auckland, NZ
Reply with quote
Post Re: Game crashes without an error screen when I use my Crab
You have attached two guns to the turret, that might be it.


Sun Apr 27, 2014 7:43 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:08 am
Posts: 90
Reply with quote
Post Re: Game crashes without an error screen when I use my Crab
That isn't it either.


Sun Apr 27, 2014 7:58 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 5:30 am
Posts: 853
Location: Auckland, NZ
Reply with quote
Post Re: Game crashes without an error screen when I use my Crab
You've attached the wrong legs.
Tank Leg instead of Big Tank Leg.


Sun Apr 27, 2014 8:24 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:08 am
Posts: 90
Reply with quote
Post Re: Game crashes without an error screen when I use my Crab
That was it... :oops:

Is there any way to allow a turret to switch between weapons?


Sun Apr 27, 2014 8:50 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 5:30 am
Posts: 853
Location: Auckland, NZ
Reply with quote
Post Re: Game crashes without an error screen when I use my Crab
Not that I'm aware of, I think its just hardcoded for one gun, like the number of legs an actor can have.


Sun Apr 27, 2014 9:12 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 1:15 pm
Posts: 594
Location: Finlandia
Reply with quote
Post Re: Game crashes without an error screen when I use my Crab
Maybe the new inventory system could allow crabs to switch weapons through lua, provided that they "have" two or more?


Sun Apr 27, 2014 9:30 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 10:32 pm
Posts: 1609
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: Game crashes without an error screen when I use my Crab
The weapon could be largely LUA-scripted with multiple firemodes switched by key/pie, the turret/body could have some sort of extra key-triggered attack... there are quite a few possibilities, certainly. I'm not sure crabs can have an inventory like AHumans though.


Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:04 am
Profile YIM
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.032s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]