View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Aug 25, 2019 8:18 am



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 Gun not appearing in game 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 6:26 pm
Posts: 6
Location: Brittany
Reply with quote
Post Gun not appearing in game
Hey y'all. I've been working on a little mod and after finishing an M1911 I decided to do a MAS36. I've fiddled with the code until I got no more errors but sadly when I launch the game the rifle wont appear in the list of purchasable firearms. I've added the line "Buyable = 1" and made sure it should appear but still nothing. I'd like a bit of help for this.
Thanks in advance, here's the file.


Attachments:
Long Rifles.ini [4.69 KiB]
Downloaded 106 times
Fri May 22, 2015 5:12 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 1:15 pm
Posts: 594
Location: Finlandia
Reply with quote
Post Re: Gun not appearing in game
First of all, all presetnames are case sensitive. The round name here is defined as "7.5 French round" while the magazine tries to find "7.5 French Round".

Secondly, your code structure for the magazine part is a bit off, there's one too many of those, err... "wide" spaces on each line for some reason.

It's really just the game getting increasingly worse at detecting errors. In this instance, it didn't even bother stopping the game from loading.


Fri May 22, 2015 5:38 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 6:26 pm
Posts: 6
Location: Brittany
Reply with quote
Post Re: Gun not appearing in game
I fixed the error concerning the case and the one concerning the spaces (I copied the code from the Dreadnought MG's mag since it's invisible and immaterial and the MAS has an internal mag) but now it tells me I have an error at line 57 but I dont have an idea about what can be the source of the problem. Looked around on the forums but nothing came up.

PS: whoops, forgot the updated file.


Attachments:
Long Rifles.ini [4.65 KiB]
Downloaded 90 times
Fri May 22, 2015 6:16 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 10:32 pm
Posts: 1609
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: Gun not appearing in game
Improper indentation. AutoGenerate is a setting for the DeepGroup, so it should be at the same 'depth' as the PresetName line.


Fri May 22, 2015 11:44 pm
Profile YIM
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 6:26 pm
Posts: 6
Location: Brittany
Reply with quote
Post Re: Gun not appearing in game
Thanks both of you, it now works!


Sat May 23, 2015 11:15 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.019s | 14 Queries | GZIP : Off ]