View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Apr 24, 2024 1:46 am



Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 i need some help 
Author Message

Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 10:32 pm
Posts: 14
Location: 2934. 4th Street, Ottawa. Canada, Earth, Sol, Milky way
Reply with quote
Post i need some help
im trying to make a mod of a clone that will automaticly include a weapon

I saw it on a mod at somepoint but im not sure how to do it

Can someone give me an explanation or a piece of a mod?

Thanx


Fri Jul 27, 2007 2:52 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:34 am
Posts: 2378
Reply with quote
Post Re: i need some help
AddInventoryDevice = HDFirearm
/t CopyOf = SMG


Fri Jul 27, 2007 2:57 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 7:19 am
Posts: 94
Reply with quote
Post Re: i need some help
There's a variable for that!?
...GEAGH!


Fri Jul 27, 2007 4:35 am
Profile WWW
REAL AMERICAN HERO
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:25 pm
Posts: 5655
Reply with quote
Post Re: i need some help
Silly Alenth, AddInventoryDevices are for Scenes.

Anyways, in the arm coding for the actor, there should be a line saying Held Device = None.

Make it into
Code:
HeldDevice = HDFirearm
 CopyOf = GUN


With another tab before CopyOf.


Fri Jul 27, 2007 4:46 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 7:19 am
Posts: 94
Reply with quote
Post Re: i need some help
Whatever it's made for, it works for other things, and quite well at that.


Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:15 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:34 am
Posts: 2378
Reply with quote
Post Re: i need some help
Grif wrote:
Silly Alenth, AddInventoryDevices are for Scenes.

Anyways, in the arm coding for the actor, there should be a line saying Held Device = None.

Make it into
Code:
HeldDevice = HDFirearm
 CopyOf = GUN


With another tab before CopyOf.



Code:
AddActor = AHuman
   CopyOf = Green Clone
   InstanceName = Cloned Clone
   Buyable = 1
   GoldCost = 0
   AddInventoryDevice = HDFirearm
      CopyOf = SMG
   Team = 1


Orly?


Fri Jul 27, 2007 6:20 am
Profile

Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 10:32 pm
Posts: 14
Location: 2934. 4th Street, Ottawa. Canada, Earth, Sol, Milky way
Reply with quote
Post Re: i need some help
I still cant get it 2 work right
from this and other problems

But thanx everybody 4 the input on my first mod


Mon Jul 30, 2007 3:38 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.136s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]