View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon May 29, 2017 8:05 pm



Reply to topic  [ 74 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 Scene Editor 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 5:13 pm
Posts: 61
Location: Somewhere with marijuana.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Scene Editor
Okay, seriously, I need to read the wiki more. I was looking for an hour or two on an explanation for activities before I finally had to ask. And that's there.

So, yeah, I know all that, but I'm trying to figure out the folder that the scene editor uses to, like, show what can be used, because it's obviously a different .ini than the other game modes.

Sorry for the confusion, I should have been more specific when I first asked.


Wed Aug 13, 2008 4:46 am
Profile
REAL AMERICAN HERO
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:25 pm
Posts: 5655
Reply with quote
Post Re: Scene Editor
The scene editor should load and display all Base.rte objects, or at least actors, guns, and bunkermodules.

By adding IncludeFiles to Base.rte/Index.ini you "trick" the game into loading the mod files as first party content.


Wed Aug 13, 2008 4:53 am
Profile

Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 11:04 pm
Posts: 2932
Reply with quote
Post Re: Scene Editor
^I hope that gets fixed so we wouldnt have to go near that blasted index.ini.


Wed Aug 13, 2008 12:58 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 6:40 pm
Posts: 39
Reply with quote
Post Re: Scene Editor
Man, I always solved it by making a new mod that includes all the mods I want to use in the scene editor and use tht as the mod the scene is based on (you can select one mod in the beginning I mean...)

But I guess this is more complicated? Well, the scenes come into the mod's folder but does that make a difference?

I'm so confused.


Thu Aug 21, 2008 8:11 am
Profile

Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 5:56 am
Posts: 563
Location: Behind a DarKlone, trying to pierce its fudging armor!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Scene Editor
I'm hoping to make a request, I need to re-make this map and since scenes can be controlled using Lua, I was hoping somebody would be willing to code this once I'm done remaking/revising it. My hopes were to make a map covered entirely with bunker modules. Now I can disable robots from respawning/moving, and maybe have some patrol in flat areas. The character the player controls will be a brain-unit (extremely simple to make that happen from what I understand) so if you die you fail. There'll be like, 400 Oz you can spend on a unit.

Although I'm not entirely skilled at setting these things up, a bit of collaboration with whoever wants to help write the logic I'm sure I could churn out a decent single-player scene. Any help would be great, just PM me and I'll start making a filled out version of the screenshot.

download/file.php?id=22047&mode=view


Sun Sep 21, 2008 9:17 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2008 8:26 am
Posts: 202
Location: Near Aloha
Reply with quote
Post Re: Scene Editor
New version for 11/26/2008 - 1.1 Fixes duplicate items in buy menu problem. Also fixed the bolt pistols to allow proper dual wield! (And more!)

Bolter Defense!! My first "mod" ever!!!

Uses lua (for limiting drop zones/picking invaders/dispensing free bolters), so it must be selected from the campaign map!

Enemies are descending on your undefended base. They are all well armed with bolters purchased from a recent fire sale. Luckily, your base commander was also able to get in on said sale. The only difference is, you have to get yours from a vending machine. Since there are no quarters in CC, it was decided that you don't need to pay to get the bolters. FREE BOLTERS!

Thanks to wutangfan1990 and Gotcha! for converting Piezo's awesome bolters!


Sat Nov 15, 2008 7:15 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 1:35 am
Posts: 383
Reply with quote
Post Re: Scene Editor
Two bases, one is super duper tiny, the other is just super tiny.
The super duper tiny one was made on test, so it is one screen wide.
The super tiny one was made on a slightly larger version of test (made by me) because the first one was too tiny.
This is actually a pretty difficult map, so watch out.
The reason I made such a small map is it doesn't lag whatsoever. Even on my friend's crappy computer.

And Finally, I have taken the effort to create a .rte, so installation should be a snap! But no pictures...


Tue Feb 03, 2009 6:09 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 11:14 pm
Posts: 17
Reply with quote
Post Re: Scene Editor
Here's my favorite that I've made called Biodome.

and could someone help me take an "everything" screenshot.


Sat Feb 21, 2009 9:36 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 7:12 pm
Posts: 1525
Location: In between your sister's legs, showing her how to use a... PS3 controller!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Scene Editor
Very good, but are you sure that biodome is strictly 'scene editing'? You made custom modules for it, or you've done something really crazy with that background.
EDIT: My first scene edit, done from a youtube tutorial (sad, isn't it?). It's a tower.


Attachments:
File comment: YAAAY. Put it in Tutorial.rte. And use 7zip to unzip.
Tower.ini.7z [909 Bytes]
Downloaded 217 times
Mon Mar 16, 2009 5:21 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 3:15 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Finland
Reply with quote
Post Re: Scene Editor
OOOH, i really respect you, who uses so much time to make great scenes and mods for everyone, nice and terrific work.

Thank you.


Sun May 17, 2009 3:38 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 3:15 pm
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
Post Re: Scene Editor
A good editor, I hope the next time better :grin:


Thu Jun 18, 2009 3:47 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 7:12 pm
Posts: 1525
Location: In between your sister's legs, showing her how to use a... PS3 controller!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Scene Editor
You talkin' 'bout me?


Fri Jun 19, 2009 8:39 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 12:56 pm
Posts: 22
Reply with quote
Post Re: Scene Editor
there isn't any downliad link :0


Fri Sep 11, 2009 7:00 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 5:27 am
Posts: 3124
Location: A little south and a lot west of Moscow
Reply with quote
Post Re: Scene Editor
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=14259


Sat Sep 12, 2009 2:57 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 10:19 am
Posts: 42
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Reply with quote
Post Re: Scene Editor
the attachment (silo.rar.rte) is grey, i can't download it


Mon Oct 05, 2009 9:36 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 74 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.034s | 16 Queries | GZIP : Off ]