View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 8:18 am



Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 Lord Tim's Endurantism 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 4:55 pm
Posts: 1178
Location: America!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Lord Tim's Endurantism
TrouserDemon wrote:
How did he get portals to work, or is it just extra map wrapping?


Well, first I folded the Y side of the scene over the X side, and then I just applied a looping .bmp of the backside of the XY intersection. It all makes sense if you just download the map.


Sun Apr 06, 2008 7:06 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 4:30 pm
Posts: 1040
Location: England
Reply with quote
Post Re: Lord Tim's Endurantism
I've made some flat portals you could use?
(note portals back to back are completely useless)


Sun Apr 06, 2008 7:09 pm
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 4:14 am
Posts: 3966
Location: Canadida
Reply with quote
Post Re: Lord Tim's Endurantism
They aren't real portals, it's just a friggin' .bmp not a code exploitation!


Sun Apr 06, 2008 8:24 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 4:55 pm
Posts: 1178
Location: America!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Lord Tim's Endurantism
Foa wrote:
They aren't real portals, it's just a friggin' .bmp not a code exploitation!


Okay. You make a portal then.

Notice how this is the only scene ever with three different backgrounds and parts of the scene which you go behind. And a rainbow.


Sun Apr 06, 2008 11:19 pm
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 4:14 am
Posts: 3966
Location: Canadida
Reply with quote
Post Re: Lord Tim's Endurantism
All you did is make an FG BG and BG that consists of air!

Then place it in the scene.


Sun Apr 06, 2008 11:44 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 4:55 pm
Posts: 1178
Location: America!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Lord Tim's Endurantism
No I didn't. You're being ignorant. Stop it.


Sun Apr 06, 2008 11:48 pm
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 4:14 am
Posts: 3966
Location: Canadida
Reply with quote
Post Re: Lord Tim's Endurantism
Okay, I meant, you made a custom bunker piece, a fancy tunnel.
Wait, how do I delete this post?


Last edited by Foa on Mon Apr 07, 2008 12:32 am, edited 1 time in total.



Mon Apr 07, 2008 12:30 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 4:55 pm
Posts: 1178
Location: America!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Lord Tim's Endurantism
It's not a bunker. It's a door.


Mon Apr 07, 2008 12:31 am
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 4:14 am
Posts: 3966
Location: Canadida
Reply with quote
Post Re: Lord Tim's Endurantism
Lord Tim wrote:
It's not a bunker. It's a door.

It is, and I don't know which part ( if there are any moving parts ) moves?

And that explains why the AI are shooting it!


Mon Apr 07, 2008 12:36 am
Profile

Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 1:05 pm
Posts: 104
Location: manila, philippines
Reply with quote
Post Re: Lord Tim's Endurantism
Robot Apocalypse?


Mon Apr 07, 2008 7:01 am
Profile YIM WWW
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 12:08 pm
Posts: 533
Location: In hells Ironic Punishment Department (Canada, ON)
Reply with quote
Post Re: Lord Tim's Endurantism
They entered the "portal" and killed the brain somehow =3

(I found it fun though)


Mon Apr 07, 2008 12:35 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 11:17 pm
Posts: 199
Reply with quote
Post Re: Lord Tim's Endurantism
I have a problem. When I play this level, the city never shows up. I played it on two player, and it only showed up on the bottom screen. Has anyone else had this problem. I'll get a pic soon.


Mon Apr 07, 2008 2:34 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 1:33 am
Posts: 374
Reply with quote
Post Re: Lord Tim's Endurantism
interesting, I'm dling cause I want to see what all the fuss is about.

also: If you want I could probably make a better bg for the city.
That or you could ask promster, if he has any spare time.


Tue Apr 08, 2008 1:11 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 10:27 pm
Posts: 71
Reply with quote
Post Re: Lord Tim's Endurantism
Quote:
Brought to you by:
Lord Tim's Amazingly Awesome Better Than You Corporation Of Fun.


OMG!!! the LTAABTYCOF!!
i heard about that


also, on topic: cool map LORD TIM (yes, your name deserves to be in capitols)


Tue Apr 08, 2008 2:38 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 4:01 am
Posts: 63
Location: Alt+F4
Reply with quote
Post Re: Lord Tim's Endurantism
pieman280 wrote:
I have a problem. When I play this level, the city never shows up. I played it on two player, and it only showed up on the bottom screen. Has anyone else had this problem. I'll get a pic soon.

For me, it only shows on the top screen. It works fine for me in single player.


Tue Apr 08, 2008 6:05 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 44 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.026s | 17 Queries | GZIP : Off ]