View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Dec 17, 2018 2:00 am



Reply to topic  [ 343 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 23  Next
 Mission: Tartarus 
Author Message
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 959
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
Hyperkultra wrote:
Post the code for the Crobo faction, I beg of you.



I just took the code that WorldOfGooCorp sent me in and removed actors with pre-equipped weapons. You need to add CROBO id with number you want to use for it as I already have 11 factions :).

Code:
self.Modules[self.Factions.CROBO] = "Crobotech.rte";

self.LightWeaponSets[self.Factions.CROBO]  = {"AW-57" , "MG-90" , "PA-60" , "AW-18c" , "AW-18c" , "PA-40c" , "PA-40c"};
self.HeavyWeaponSets[self.Factions.CROBO]  = {"RL-7" , "GL-19" , "SH-20" , "LR-5000"};
self.ExplosiveSets[self.Factions.CROBO]  = {"Crobo Grenade"};
self.ActorSets[self.Factions.CROBO]  = {"CR-Clone" , "CR-Clone Heavy" , "CR-Trooper"};
self.Probabilities[self.Factions.CROBO] = {0.55 , 0.30 , 0.40 , 0.40};   


Sat Jan 09, 2010 9:56 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:58 am
Posts: 2054
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
Code:
    self.ActorSets[self.Factions.CBORG] = {"Regen Replicating Zombie", "Light Replicating Zombie","Heavy Replicating Zombie","Regular Replicating Zombie"};
    self.HeavyWeaponSets[self.Factions.CBORG] = {"Zombie Shotgun","Zombie SMG", "Auto Shot Pistol", "Zombie Shovel"};
    self.LightWeaponSets[self.Factions.CBORG] = {"Blunderpop", "Blunderbuss","Zombie SMG", "Zombie Shovel"};
   self.Probabilities[self.Factions.CBORG] = {0.50 , 0.25 , 0.50 , 0.50};
   self.ExplosiveSets[self.Factions.CBORG] = {"Blue Bomb", "Stone", "Stick Grenade", "Blue Bomb"};
    self.Modules[self.Factions.CBORG] = "All"; --quiet you. lazy mail is lazy
    globalczteam = -1; --Change this to the team using the bots. Or keep at -1, or even opposite team for lols.

Cyborg zombies. Godly unbalanced as offense. Defense is somewhat less unbalanced. Can't infected behmoth until you get it below 101 health.


Sun Jan 10, 2010 8:23 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 9:52 am
Posts: 24
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
As for multiplayer, when I added "PlayerCount = 2" to mission activities, two players were on one (attacking) team. It was fun, we managed to win little earlier than normal. Things get complicated when I tried to get us on different teams. When I added "TeamCount = 2 PlayerCount = 2 TeamOfPlayer1 = 0 TeamOfPlayer2 = 1", suddenly there appeared two brains on right side of different teams, but one of them was not operational for either player. Dummy brain remained on it's place. Also, after right green team brain was killed (which is inevitable), the game crashed.
Brilliant mission btw. :grin:

edit:
Ok, I managed to get it working, by adding "PlayerCount = 2 TeamOfPlayer1 = 0 TeamOfPlayer2 = 1" and killing the brain-out-of-neither-player-control :D

edit2:
At last! After 2,5h I managed to win playing Dummy defenders! :D EPIC BATTLE. Though edit1 trick doesn't work every time... weird.


Sun Jan 10, 2010 4:38 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 9:52 pm
Posts: 688
Location: California
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
Cool mission, but now that I'm in the mindset of wanting less deaths than the other team (like how I want less deaths than kills in MW2), I raged hard because I lost 200 guys to friendly fire alone. Also whenever I got to that DAMN BEHEMOTH, I'd get my ass kicked by that shotgun no matter what. Whenever I had a Heavy Sniper or Rocket Launcher on one of my dudes, there would either be a conveniently-placed Impulse nade or some arse Dummy that spawns at the perfect time. So frustrating, that I actually landed a PANZOR in the big room and killed the Behemoth like that.


Thu Jan 14, 2010 3:55 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 1:39 am
Posts: 482
Location: Playing a children's card game
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
I just use DSTech superunits to kill the behemoth, since the impuls nades just throw them back lol. Another great mission weegee, am looking forward to more!


Thu Jan 14, 2010 4:27 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am
Posts: 4771
Location: Good news everyone!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
I've modded my CC to have stronger concrete and the beginning explosion doesn't make it through it all.


Thu Jan 14, 2010 4:50 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 2:42 am
Posts: 321
Location: On an iceberg typing away...
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
yes me too


Thu Jan 14, 2010 5:16 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 2:40 am
Posts: 610
Location: Deep below The Map of Mars
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
... So don't?
You should have made CopyOf bunker modules with better durability, not edit vanilla CC.
Or basically anything.


Fri Jan 15, 2010 8:40 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am
Posts: 4771
Location: Good news everyone!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
What if I want all the missions to have stronger modules?
It wouldn't be too hard to make the bombs stronger so they ate through the concrete better... of course i can just do that myself, or make the concrete a little weaker.


Fri Jan 15, 2010 5:19 pm
Profile WWW
Loose Canon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 11:07 pm
Posts: 2991
Location: --------------->
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
Or use some sort of DeepGroup om nomming to om nom the wall, solving the problem regardless of wall strength.


Fri Jan 15, 2010 5:46 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 7:03 pm
Posts: 47
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
Weegee i beg of you, post a version with stronger floor! I want to see the result of a fight between DSTech and UniTec. Started the game, but their nades dug a hole in the bridge and all my forces went down :roll:
Also, beat thes with coalition(me)мыВЫ with oni's, tengus, assault rifles/lasers, coil guns and long range lazers. That was TOUGH. To make it tougher, how can I make gatling gun appear with ammunition?
Oh, yea, first post, love you weegee :-o


Mon Jan 18, 2010 7:11 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 959
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
Sorry, no more updates in the near future, too busy.


Mon Jan 18, 2010 9:52 pm
Profile
Loose Canon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 11:07 pm
Posts: 2991
Location: --------------->
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
The problem with Gatling guns isn't the ammunition, it's the spinup. The CC AI cannot use any weapon with a spinup, it's just a flaw in the code. Give them YAK4700s instead, they are close to the same except no spinup.


Mon Jan 18, 2010 10:05 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 2:42 am
Posts: 321
Location: On an iceberg typing away...
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
deskup wrote:
Weegee i beg of you, post a version with stronger floor!

And a weaker wall or a stronger explosion to destroy the wall!


Tue Jan 19, 2010 1:06 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 7:03 pm
Posts: 47
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
Hyperkultra wrote:
The problem with Gatling guns isn't the ammunition, it's the spinup. The CC AI cannot use any weapon with a spinup, it's just a flaw in the code. Give them YAK4700s instead, they are close to the same except no spinup.

Err... Testing... DSTech oni with d-48+YAK47+YAK4700 vs unitec tank. Yak47 - appr. 400 shots, 14 clips to destroy, a bit of richoshet. D-48 - appr. 400 shots(whoa, it's weaker than i thought), 1 clip, way higher fire rate. YAK4700 - lots of richoshet, no hits. :roll: Anyway, does someone know the way to get both gatling and ammunition for it equipped only on oni's?(i mean dstech mod ammunition and d-48 gatling of course)
EDIT Sorry ppl, i mixed DS and DarkStorm, my fault :roll:


Last edited by deskup on Tue Jan 19, 2010 10:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Tue Jan 19, 2010 8:33 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 343 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 23  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.022s | 13 Queries | GZIP : Off ]