View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:09 pm



Reply to topic  [ 343 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 23  Next
 Mission: Tartarus 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 2:50 pm
Posts: 66
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
Those dreadnaughts are damn to hard to take out with one shot without the use of explosives. :x


Tue Jan 19, 2010 2:04 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:26 am
Posts: 4074
Location: That quaint little British colony down south
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
Not as hard as you might think though. Without a gun they're pretty much useless, and they can only carry one. A decent sniper rifle will destroy its gun pretty quickly.


Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:09 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 11:54 pm
Posts: 85
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
I felt that this missions was awesome, except for the fact that your allies always shoot the back of your head when you're about to break the Dummy lines. Ick. Data should SERIOUSLY think about changing the AI the next build for the better...

Other then that, I was stunned when this Uber Dummy Behemoth came down (A shotgun with Annihilator ammo? WTF?) the first time, and it took me at least 20 lives to kill it. Well no, when it killed my 20th guy I lost my temper and bought a DSTech Robot with a Judgement and had great fun shooting its gibs. :twisted:


Sun Jan 24, 2010 4:41 am
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 11:05 am
Posts: 3876
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
It's really hard to destroy the behemoth, and those dummies don't make it easier. Took me an hour to destroy the behemoth.


Sun Jan 24, 2010 5:31 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 7:03 pm
Posts: 47
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
The guy has a weak spot at the back of his neck. Get in close and dig it away. Did it with like 3 actors. Another way - fly around him, dodging the gun, shoot the shotgun, his fist is easy to dodge. Takes about 10-15 actors, but who cares? They are endless anyway :grin:


Sun Jan 24, 2010 8:17 am
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 11:05 am
Posts: 3876
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
I think i'll play it again. It was so awesome.


TLB and weegee should make missions together.


Sun Jan 24, 2010 9:45 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 11:54 pm
Posts: 85
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
The back of his neck trick didn't help, but for some odd reason Shotgun and Auto Shotgun rounds are incredibly effective O.o As long as he takes a full slug, he's dead ;D


Sun Jan 24, 2010 5:47 pm
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 11:05 am
Posts: 3876
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
There's a little blue spot. Dig it, and it'll die in a few digs.


Sun Jan 24, 2010 6:55 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 7:12 pm
Posts: 1525
Location: In between your sister's legs, showing her how to use a... PS3 controller!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
If TLB and Weegee made missions, the result would be so impossible AND awesome at the same time the universe would end. Like dividing by zero, or eating branston pickle while playing Portal.


Sun Jan 24, 2010 10:54 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 1:49 am
Posts: 41
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus
Lizard wrote:
Oh yes, another weegee mission :D

Yea lets just hope we only have to use vanilla factions to beat it this time,One of his missions i had to pull out a Tek mark2 with a annihilator MG just to get through>Barely< :)


Mon Jan 25, 2010 1:58 am
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer

Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 10:29 am
Posts: 4107
Location: Russia
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
That doesn't classify as "we". That's "you".


Mon Jan 25, 2010 9:00 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2009 7:25 am
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
This mission is awesome. When the marching AI works.

The problem is that it doesn't work for the NovaMind (Specifically, I have no idea why) and they just sit there like lemons. Still, it's fun to play as other factions.

Also, it is possible not to win, if you are fighting, say, DarkStorm Bushi equipped with electrolasers and coil-guns. A coil-gun takes down the Behemoth in three shots to the head. There are 5 shots in a clip.


Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:59 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 7:06 pm
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
Hey guys,

I'm having trouble playing with DarkStrom units and weapons, here's my inserted code lines - could someone correct them for me please? I think the problem lies with actor selection - the Darkstorm mod defines it's actors differently from eg Ronin faction in that they don't exist in separate folders, but rather everything's within the D22Bushi folder...little halp please?

self.Factions = {CLONE = 1, DUMMY = 2 , RONIN = 3 , BEARS = 4 , BLAME = 5 , DSTR9 = 6 , ROBOT = 7 , BRWNC = 8 , DARKS = 9};

self.Modules[self.Factions.DARKS] = "DarkStorm.rte";

self.LightWeaponSets[self.Factions.DARKS] = {"D37Pistol" , "D35AssaultRifle" , "D104AssaultLaser"}
self.HeavyWeaponSets[self.Factions.DARKS] = {"D124CoilGun" , "D72FlameThrower" , "D50MissileLauncher"}
self.ExplosiveSets[self.Factions.DARKS] = {"D64ClusterMine" , "D65EMPGrenade" , "D67IncendiaryGrenade"}
self.ActorSets[self.Factions.DARKS] = {"D2Tengu" , "D4Oni"}
self.Probabilities[self.Factions.DARKS] = {0.4 , 0.8 , 0.8 , 0.5}

self.AttackFaction = self.Factions.DARKS;


Thu Jan 28, 2010 7:14 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 7:03 pm
Posts: 47
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
TurokGMT wrote:
Hey guys,

I'm having trouble playing with DarkStrom units and weapons, here's my inserted code lines - could someone correct them for me please? I think the problem lies with actor selection - the Darkstorm mod defines it's actors differently from eg Ronin faction in that they don't exist in separate folders, but rather everything's within the D22Bushi folder...little halp please?

self.Factions = {CLONE = 1, DUMMY = 2 , RONIN = 3 , BEARS = 4 , BLAME = 5 , DSTR9 = 6 , ROBOT = 7 , BRWNC = 8 , DARKS = 9};

self.Modules[self.Factions.DARKS] = "DarkStorm.rte";

self.LightWeaponSets[self.Factions.DARKS] = {"D37Pistol" , "D35AssaultRifle" , "D104AssaultLaser"}
self.HeavyWeaponSets[self.Factions.DARKS] = {"D124CoilGun" , "D72FlameThrower" , "D50MissileLauncher"}
self.ExplosiveSets[self.Factions.DARKS] = {"D64ClusterMine" , "D65EMPGrenade" , "D67IncendiaryGrenade"}
self.ActorSets[self.Factions.DARKS] = {"D2Tengu" , "D4Oni"}
self.Probabilities[self.Factions.DARKS] = {0.4 , 0.8 , 0.8 , 0.5}

self.AttackFaction = self.Factions.DARKS;

I think you should just browse throught the .rte, finding HDfirearms
My version
self.LightWeaponSets[self.Factions.DARKS] = {"D104 Assault Laser", "D35 Assault Rifle"}
self.HeavyWeaponSets[self.Factions.DARKS] = {"D124 Coil Gun", "D105 Long Range Laser"}
self.ExplosiveSets[self.Factions.DARKS] = {""};
self.ActorSets[self.Factions.DARKS] = {"D4 Oni Bushi", "D2 Tengu Bushi"};
self.Probabilities[self.Factions.DARKS] = {0.55 , 0.30 , -1 , -1};
Not that there is all. but still it worked


Fri Jan 29, 2010 8:54 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2009 7:25 am
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: [Coalition] Tartarus (Updated: 09-jan-2010)
You should add spaces into your weapon/actor names, thusly:
Code:
self.LightWeaponSets[self.Factions.DARKS] = {"D37 Pistol" , "D35 Assault Rifle" , "D104 Assault Laser"}
self.HeavyWeaponSets[self.Factions.DARKS] = {"D124 Coil Gun" , "D72 Flame Thrower" , "D50 Missile Launcher"}
self.ExplosiveSets[self.Factions.DARKS] = {"D64 Cluster Mine" , "D65 EMP Grenade" , "D67 Incendiary Grenade"}
self.ActorSets[self.Factions.DARKS] = {"D2 Tengu" , "D4 Oni"}


Nothing appears to be wrong with the rest.


Fri Jan 29, 2010 9:28 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 343 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 23  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.021s | 13 Queries | GZIP : Off ]