Data Realms Fan Forums
http://forums.datarealms.com/

Natti's collection of skirmish scenes (2, so far)
http://forums.datarealms.com/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=18136
Page 1 of 5

Author:  Natti [ Thu Aug 27, 2009 12:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Natti's collection of skirmish scenes (2, so far)

So, I finally got around to asking Duh merge these three topics.

Pittenberg

Image

Just another basic skirmish map. Nothing fancy, a crater surrounded by 2 hills.
Attachment:
Pittenberg.rte.rar [22.15 KiB]
Downloaded 348 times



The Hill 2

Image

Nothing fancy here either. A hill.
Attachment:
Hill 2.rte.rar [21.85 KiB]
Downloaded 348 times


I decided to not include the first skirmish map, since it pretty much sucks. If anyone still wants it, I can include it, but for now I will leave it out.

Big thanks to Gotcha! for making them B26-compatible.

Author:  Duh102 [ Thu Aug 27, 2009 12:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Custom Scene

Are you sure you searched? It's right here, in a sticky.

Author:  Natti [ Thu Aug 27, 2009 12:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Custom Scene

Duh102 wrote:
Are you sure you searched? It's right here, in a sticky.

Wow, thanks. I actually searched. But words Custom Skirmish Terrain.

E: Is it somewhere so that a stupid kid can understand it? I want only to make a terrain, not bunkers or anything.

Author:  Duh102 [ Thu Aug 27, 2009 1:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Custom Scene

Ignore the part about custom bunkers then.

For a really clipped down version:
Copy all the relevant files. This is really just grasslands.bmp and the terrain .ini file (it might be called grasslands.ini as well, not sure). Place them in a new .rte. Change all filepaths in the .ini to point to the correct files in your new .rte. Edit the copied grasslands.bmp in your favorite graphics editing program, but make sure to keep it in palette. Save your image, make sure it's path has been updated in the .ini, and that you have a proper index.ini, and start up the game. Hopefully you'll have a new terrain to play on.

Author:  Natti [ Thu Aug 27, 2009 1:10 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Custom Scene

Duh102 wrote:
Ignore the part about custom bunkers then.

For a really clipped down version:
Copy all the relevant files. This is really just grasslands.bmp and the terrain .ini file (it might be called grasslands.ini as well, not sure). Place them in a new .rte. Change all filepaths in the .ini to point to the correct files in your new .rte. Edit the copied grasslands.bmp in your favorite graphics editing program, but make sure to keep it in palette. Save your image, make sure it's path has been updated in the .ini, and that you have a proper index.ini, and start up the game. Hopefully you'll have a new terrain to play on.

Thanks! I'll try.

E: It worked. Wiipii. But now, it loops and that isn't something i like. So, how to make it not loop?

Author:  PhantomAGN [ Fri Aug 28, 2009 11:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Custom Scene

In terrain.ini where it says "WrapX = 1," Change that to "WrapX = 0."

Author:  LowestFormOfWit [ Sat Aug 29, 2009 1:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Custom Scene

Oh thank you thank you.

Glad to see another person against Map Wraps.

Author:  Natti [ Sun Aug 30, 2009 3:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Custom Scene

PhantomAGN wrote:
In terrain.ini where it says "WrapX = 1," Change that to "WrapX = 0."

Thanks! Posting non-wrapping version soon.
LowestFormOfWit wrote:
Oh thank you thank you.
Glad to see another person against Map Wraps.

Do you hate looping maps? Really?

Author:  Manticore [ Mon Aug 31, 2009 9:10 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Hill, no looping anymore.

no looping makes it seem like your not just in the middle of nowhere and actually defending something. it also makes the game run faster(noticeably for me) this is probably because missiles and gibs dont loop the map at mach 5 for a couple minutes

Author:  Scope0 [ Mon Aug 31, 2009 9:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Hill, no looping anymore.

I am also a fan of non-looping maps.

Waiting for base.

Author:  Disst [ Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:26 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Hill, no looping anymore.

I've downloaded the file twice. It's apparently corrupted or you were ♥♥♥♥ with .zip somehow.

Author:  Natti [ Tue Sep 01, 2009 4:46 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Hill, no looping anymore.

3POK_PHALE wrote:
I've downloaded the file twice. It's apparently corrupted or you were fudge with .zip somehow.

You mean the .zip is corrupted? If you mean, here comes the version 1.2 with a base! (In a zip.)

Author:  The Decaying Soldat [ Fri Sep 04, 2009 8:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Hill, no looping anymore.

I like this map. It has the Omaha beach feel.

Author:  Natti [ Fri Sep 04, 2009 1:25 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Hill, no looping anymore.

The Decaying Soldat wrote:
I like this map. It has the Omaha beach feel.

Thank you! That's actually the idea in this map.

Author:  Smeagol [ Thu Sep 17, 2009 2:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Hill, no looping anymore.

WOW. This is good scene and i play all of the time :grin:

Page 1 of 5 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/