View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 5:42 am



Reply to topic  [ 82 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 Mission (Coalition): Lab Exploration [updated update] 

Do you think the mission is
Too difficult? 15%  15%  [ 13 ]
Too easy? 23%  23%  [ 20 ]
Ok? 62%  62%  [ 53 ]
Total votes : 86

 Mission (Coalition): Lab Exploration [updated update] 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:23 am
Posts: 269
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission (Coalition): Lab Exploration [stupid crab update]
FUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!
My 700 mb download which took 4 hours is...
WASTED...
sorry, but yeah, I failed to read the forum comments before playing.


Tue Jan 17, 2012 6:25 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:38 pm
Posts: 909
Location: France
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission (Coalition): Lab Exploration [stupid crab update]
Sorry, I didn't thought of that, I just modifyed it so that it doesn't shutdown the computer.


Tue Jan 17, 2012 6:42 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:48 am
Posts: 627
Location: Halifax, Canada
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission (Coalition): Lab Exploration [stupid crab update]
Absolutely amazing joke here though I'd probably also have been upset if I wasn't expecting it. Maybe make it lock or standby the computer instead so it does something drastic without the problems of forcing a shut down. Either way it's great and (would have been) completely unexpected.


Tue Jan 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 10:37 pm
Posts: 21
Location: U.S.A.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission (Coalition): Lab Exploration [stupid crab update]
I started up a different activity on Cortex command and then the Mighty Crab awoke, i wasn't even on the lab exploration activity


Wed Jan 18, 2012 3:09 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:38 pm
Posts: 909
Location: France
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission (Coalition): Lab Exploration [stupid crab update]
Leogg wrote:
I started up a different activity on Cortex command and then the Mighty Crab awoke, i wasn't even on the lab exploration activity


What? That's not supposed to happen. Does the crab have a mind of its own now? Damnit, I knew I couldn't trust this crabomancer.

Seriously that's not supposed to happen, it should trigger only when the crab is destroyed, a side effect is that it triggers when you quit the lab exploration scene(or any scene with that crab on it, not the standard crab, the one in the "lab exploration " faction).


Wed Jan 18, 2012 11:19 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 10:37 pm
Posts: 21
Location: U.S.A.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission (Coalition): Lab Exploration [stupid crab update]
No, i didn't use the crab lab exploration scene or summon the crab, i used a different Scene (the smash and Grab Scene) Which failed to load up do to missing the long rifle (what is now the Ronin M1 Garand) and then after the scene failed it said the Crab has awoken and then my computer would log off. What happened was that i started the activity, it failed, the popup came, after the appointed time, my computer logged off. After Logging off it shutdown even though the popup said it would only log off. After I started my computer backup the background was changed to the mighty crab of doom has awoken (this did not happen when the popup first came on) :???:


Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:10 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:23 am
Posts: 269
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission (Coalition): Lab Exploration [stupid crab update]
Can you tell us just how exactly did you write the script so that it shuts down the computer?
I never knew that CC lua could affect things that aren't inside the game.


Fri Jan 20, 2012 1:30 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 10:29 am
Posts: 163
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission (Coalition): Lab Exploration [stupid crab update]
ryry1237 wrote:
Can you tell us just how exactly did you write the script so that it shuts down the computer?
I never knew that CC lua could affect things that aren't inside the game.

The .lua run a .bat
The .bat shut down the OS


Fri Jan 20, 2012 12:15 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:23 am
Posts: 269
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission (Coalition): Lab Exploration [stupid crab update]
I looked around the files and I didn't see anything that resembled something like

initialize <filename>.bat

Unless I looked into the wrong files.


Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:07 am
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am
Posts: 6187
Location: In your office, earning your salary.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission (Coalition): Lab Exploration [stupid crab update]
Maybe the same lua file creates the bat, or maybe some other file is the bat but it has it's extension changed, and then the bat renames it to "file.bat" and runs it.


Sat Jan 21, 2012 6:00 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:38 pm
Posts: 909
Location: France
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission (Coalition): Lab Exploration [stupid crab update]
ryry1237 wrote:
I looked around the files and I didn't see anything that resembled something like

initialize <filename>.bat

Unless I looked into the wrong files.


That's because the lua file self destructs after being used, the batchs are still there though, but they won't activate(unless some wierd unholy crabomagic happens).


Sat Jan 21, 2012 11:01 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 4:59 pm
Posts: 52
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission (Coalition): Lab Exploration [stupid crab update]
Xery wrote:
ryry1237 wrote:
Can you tell us just how exactly did you write the script so that it shuts down the computer?
I never knew that CC lua could affect things that aren't inside the game.

The .lua run a .bat
The .bat shut down the OS


Unfortunate implications are unfortunate. Could this be a template for CC-mod-based computer exploits?


Sun Jan 22, 2012 10:07 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:23 am
Posts: 269
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission (Coalition): Lab Exploration [stupid crab update]
Oh dear, you don't mean something like an event activated virus or anything do you?


Sun Jan 22, 2012 4:39 pm
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am
Posts: 6187
Location: In your office, earning your salary.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission (Coalition): Lab Exploration [stupid crab update]
He has done this before with Nonsequtorian.


Sun Jan 22, 2012 7:31 pm
Profile
Data Realms SUPER Elite
Data Realms SUPER Elite
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 10:06 pm
Posts: 3715
Location: Over there.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission (Coalition): Lab Exploration [stupid crab update]
No he hasn't. I don't know what you're talking about. It's real. The protestor is a real person.

I gotta go do stuff with that profile. I could release mods and ♥♥♥♥ and tease noobies.


Sun Jan 22, 2012 11:31 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 82 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.036s | 16 Queries | GZIP : Off ]