View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Nov 21, 2018 5:42 pm



Reply to topic  [ 69 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 Activity: Block Wars 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:53 pm
Posts: 423
Location: UPLAND DRUUD
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: Block Wars
WEEGEE Y U NO MAC COMPATIBLE (i think :/)
If you need a mac tester just ask


Sun Sep 25, 2011 3:14 am
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 959
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: Block Wars
wooden wrote:
WEEGEE Y U NO MAC COMPATIBLE (i think :/)
If you need a mac tester just ask


I tried to debug mac version remotely but it's really difficult. I'll try to resurrect my MacOS VM someday :)

BTW in B26 you can MANUALLY set resolution to 1600x1200 (if your monitor supports it) and enjoy block wars in it's fullscreen beauty. Best screensaver EVER :)


Sun Sep 25, 2011 6:28 pm
Profile
Data Realms SUPER Elite
Data Realms SUPER Elite
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 10:06 pm
Posts: 3717
Location: Over there.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: Block Wars
Hey cool, the Zaneborg is in here.

When Roast and I release the mission, I will also release the new version of Zaneborg, which is a 1.Billion times better than the old one. He also has some really cool weapons, like a reliable railroad spike launcher. I'm surprised that people even looked at that thing.


Sun Sep 25, 2011 7:11 pm
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am
Posts: 6211
Location: In your office, earning your salary.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: Block Wars
The railroad spike launcher?

That was a very awesome mod, I remember trying to make some crazy ♥♥♥♥ based on that, but I was too new in lua to make it.

On Topic:

Man, Mehman's bolters are surely crazy ♥♥♥♥ in this! I never saw the buildings that damaged.


Sun Sep 25, 2011 7:15 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 959
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: Block Wars
Windows and MacOS compatible all in one!


Fri Sep 30, 2011 8:03 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 11:40 am
Posts: 1527
Location: In heaven, everything is fine.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: Block Wars
This is a great scene. Straight to the action, which is the best way to play against AI at this stage imo.

Though it would be nice to have an invisible actor at the center of the map just so that you can select it and have the screen fixed in the best view of the action.


Wed Oct 26, 2011 2:26 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 5:49 am
Posts: 12
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: Block Wars
the wehrmacht cant be played, i cant still use theyre troops on other game modes though.


Mon Mar 12, 2012 11:39 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 959
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: Block Wars
Kettenkrad includes the latest faction files in his mods, try using them instead of the ones bundled with this mod.


Thu Mar 15, 2012 5:29 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 1:31 pm
Posts: 158
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: Block Wars
Weegee: "And I will always love you" (for Block Wars)


Fri Mar 16, 2012 2:32 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:23 am
Posts: 269
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: Block Wars
Is there any way to set this as my background or screensaver something?
(Kinda doubt that a fully generated version is possible but just asking anyways)


Tue Mar 20, 2012 3:26 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 959
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: Block Wars
Updated for B27


Sun Jun 03, 2012 8:26 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 5:49 am
Posts: 12
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: Block Wars
is it just me or do modded factions not work in B27? works fine in other modes but not in block wars/tartarus nevermind just me being dumb XD


Mon Jun 04, 2012 11:43 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 9:44 pm
Posts: 69
Location: under your bed
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: Block Wars
Put the lua for a modded faction in but it dosent work (Its general industrys by the way)


Sat Jul 07, 2012 4:05 am
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 959
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: Block Wars
You need to add the line with your new mod to Factions.cfg or remove asterisk in front of it if it's already there.


Sat Jul 07, 2012 7:05 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 9:44 pm
Posts: 69
Location: under your bed
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mission: Block Wars
weegee wrote:
You need to add the line with your new mod to Factions.cfg or remove asterisk in front of it if it's already there.
Thanks i got it to work :D


Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:29 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 69 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.022s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]