View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:26 pm



Reply to topic  [ 278 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19  Next
 [Abandoned] Cortex Shock 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 10:32 pm
Posts: 1608
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
:roll: How many times do I have to mention the load order thing?

Arcalane wrote:
I left Cortex Shock-specific actors disabled by default in order to cut down the loading times required. The IoM compilation is a large mod, enough that I was considering making the Cortex Shock functionality a seperate download.

Green refers to files in W40K.rte, and Red refers to files in CortexShock.rte.

1) Enable the chapter of your choice in Factions.ini - that's business-as-usual.
2) Open Index.ini and uncomment the line that includes CShock Index.ini.
3) Go into the CortexShock folder, open the CShock Index.ini, and uncomment the chapter(s) of your choice again. Remember you need to have the corresponding chapters already uncommented, or else it won't load at all.
4) Finally, make sure the faction .lua file is listed in the Factions.cfg of CortexShock.rte.

Might be wise to leave the faction .lua files commented out of the config file in future builds, since the mod can't easily determine which chapters are and aren't enabled; if any one of them fails to load due to not finding a specified actor, any following faction files will fail also.


Sun Oct 07, 2012 1:15 am
Profile YIM
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 2:03 am
Posts: 295
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
Now it won't show up.
:???:
EDIT: Block wars works perfectly fine, just not this. So idk what im doing wrong, i followed your instructions.


Sun Oct 07, 2012 8:43 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 8:05 am
Posts: 27
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
I'm afraid I can't get it working either, following your steps exactly, it will load with out error but the Space Marine faction simply isn't there.

Excellent mission thing, though, this is really great!


Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:11 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:22 am
Posts: 11
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
Yeah this is a really great mission and quite difficult for me at least which is a good challenge :) only problem is the lack of enemies on my space marine save


Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:42 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 7:03 pm
Posts: 11
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
StanT101 wrote:
I'm still having issiues with game crashing upon getting out from starting area with 40k mod...I'll post this there aswell...
Want to play with them so badly :-(


I have this problem as well, but on extra investigation, i loaded the save game, and i was successfully on the second level except without enemies and the computer/console hacking would not work.
I then tried to go into another level again, and the game crashed, same as the first, so obviously the problem is when you transition from level to level. I've not tried this WITHOUT the 40k mod, but from previous experience, i could not play the vanilla characters without horrifically being murdered after a few enemies.

On a side note, the PDA menu can not be opened from the side menu, but the dialogue works fine.


Fri Oct 26, 2012 12:31 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 4:37 am
Posts: 201
Location: Oregon, USA
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
So I booted up the control room and the hub is under construction so... what do I do now? Is there any side quests I missed because I see all of those fancy gadgets in the cortex shock folder but haven't seen them put to use...


Mon Nov 12, 2012 6:39 am
Profile

Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 4:21 am
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
I am trying to run this with W40k but whenever I start the mission it says go and its just a screen of space. I followed thd directions and I dont get any errors its just that nothing happens. How do I fix this?


Fri Dec 21, 2012 4:25 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 10:50 pm
Posts: 23
Location: USA, Earth
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
Speaking of which how do you get passed the control room...

Whenever I put the pumps into Eco-mode I end up with a control room full of security bots who don't kill the zombies...exactly why am I a security threat but the zombies aren't?

Also why are the cryo-chambers compromised when I haven't damaged a single pump?


Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:15 am
Profile

Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:26 am
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
The download link is ...... not working.
Unfortunate server down? Or is it that China is senselessly blocking everything again?

Oh gawd, I need this hawt mod. I bet it had a lot of updates since I last ran it.











CORTEX COMMAND. FREAKIN. AWESOME


Tue Feb 05, 2013 4:29 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 959
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
Works fine.Try this one - https://skydrive.live.com/redir?resid=3 ... FC552C!860


Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:58 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:26 am
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
weegee wrote:



OOOOOOOOooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhh YYYYeeeeeeeaaaaaaaahhhhhh

Uh-hngg uh-hnng

*if you got 2 spare minutes, please spare me and also upload tower assault: viewtopic.php?f=24&t=31907


Wed Feb 06, 2013 3:46 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 959
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
Here you go.

https://skydrive.live.com/redir?resid=3 ... FC552C!865


Thu Feb 07, 2013 2:14 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 1:00 am
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
What button do you press in order to advance the text? I can't find any button to use :/


Thu Jun 06, 2013 1:31 am
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 959
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
Just switch actors.


Sun Jun 09, 2013 11:14 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2012 6:33 pm
Posts: 31
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
---------------------------
RTE Aborted! (x_x)
---------------------------
Failed to find the CortexShock.rte Data Module!

The last frame has been dumped to 'abortscreen.bmp'

You can copy this message with Ctrl+C
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
I just deleted cortex shock and this appeared.
EDIT*
Void wanderers as well, what's wrong with your mods weegee?


Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:25 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 278 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.028s | 17 Queries | GZIP : Off ]