View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Jun 06, 2020 11:54 am



Reply to topic  [ 275 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19  Next
 [Abandoned] Cortex Shock 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 4:02 pm
Posts: 905
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
I tried running this on 1.0, and apart from the ronin head sprite names changing, I get this error:

Reading of a preset instance "CortexShock Dafred lvl 1" of class AHuman failed in file CortexShock.rte/Actors/RoninActors.ini, shortly before line #311

I can't see anything wrong with it. I tried commenting it out, and I get the same issue with the Mia actors.


Sat Sep 29, 2012 5:46 pm
Profile WWW
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 966
Location: Moscow, Russia
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
Don't worry, I'll update this soon. It probably lacks good old named ronins, since it inherits CSk specific actors from ronins which disappeared in 1.0.


Sat Sep 29, 2012 6:07 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 4:24 am
Posts: 145
Location: Somewhere in Arizona
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
Weegee and crew strikes again with another epic mod.

Seriously though, I love it, keep up the good work.


Tue Oct 02, 2012 9:22 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 966
Location: Moscow, Russia
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
Now supports V1.0. Old Coalition saved games are not compatible due to weapon list changes.


Wed Oct 03, 2012 7:07 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:48 pm
Posts: 14
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
Dropbox link is 404


Wed Oct 03, 2012 8:47 am
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 966
Location: Moscow, Russia
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
Oops, forgot to sync. Should work now.


Wed Oct 03, 2012 8:50 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 9:48 am
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
I'm still having issiues with game crashing upon getting out from starting area with 40k mod...I'll post this there aswell...
Want to play with them so badly :-(


Thu Oct 04, 2012 4:14 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 966
Location: Moscow, Russia
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
What W40K chapter did you use?


Thu Oct 04, 2012 5:31 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 10:32 pm
Posts: 1609
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
Also, make sure you post any and all information from the crash notice and DebugConsole.txt file in your Cortex Command folder. Without more specific information on what errors you're getting there is basically nothing we can do. :???:

Are you using 1.0 or B27 still? Which platform, Windows/Mac/etc.? Which version of the 40K-IoM Compilation?


Thu Oct 04, 2012 5:41 pm
Profile YIM
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 9:48 am
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
 Re: Cortex Shock
Arcalane wrote:
Also, make sure you post any and all information from the crash notice and DebugConsole.txt file in your Cortex Command folder. Without more specific information on what errors you're getting there is basically nothing we can do. :???:

Are you using 1.0 or B27 still? Which platform, Windows/Mac/etc.? Which version of the 40K-IoM Compilation?


Ok, i'm using latest update of cc(1.0), i'm on windows xp, i am using latest updates of both 40k compilation and cshock, and .luas are the ones that weegee made.(viewtopic.php?f=24&t=29714&start=210)
And here is the messege that is repeating in debug console:
Quote:
ERROR: Tried to set an override purchase list with no delivery craft defined. Using a default instead.

And thats what i get when i load game in cshock(this one repeats too):
Quote:
CortexShock.rte/Scenes/Scripts/CortexShock.lua:2870: attempt to get length of field 'Logs' (a nil value)


Thu Oct 04, 2012 7:53 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:22 am
Posts: 11
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
Hey ive just started a game as the ultramarines but no enemies have spawned is this a known bug ? or have i missed something out in editing the files ? Thanks for any support. :)


Sat Oct 06, 2012 2:15 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 2:03 am
Posts: 295
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
---------------------------
RTE Aborted! (x_x)
---------------------------
Reading of a preset instance "Ultramarine Scout Arm FG I" of class Arm failed in file W40K.rte/CortexShock/Actors/Main/Ultramarine Limbs.ini, shortly before line #19

The last frame has been dumped to 'abortscreen.bmp'

You can copy this message with Ctrl+C
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
Help?


Sun Oct 07, 2012 1:07 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 10:32 pm
Posts: 1609
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
:roll: How many times do I have to mention the load order thing?

Arcalane wrote:
I left Cortex Shock-specific actors disabled by default in order to cut down the loading times required. The IoM compilation is a large mod, enough that I was considering making the Cortex Shock functionality a seperate download.

Green refers to files in W40K.rte, and Red refers to files in CortexShock.rte.

1) Enable the chapter of your choice in Factions.ini - that's business-as-usual.
2) Open Index.ini and uncomment the line that includes CShock Index.ini.
3) Go into the CortexShock folder, open the CShock Index.ini, and uncomment the chapter(s) of your choice again. Remember you need to have the corresponding chapters already uncommented, or else it won't load at all.
4) Finally, make sure the faction .lua file is listed in the Factions.cfg of CortexShock.rte.

Might be wise to leave the faction .lua files commented out of the config file in future builds, since the mod can't easily determine which chapters are and aren't enabled; if any one of them fails to load due to not finding a specified actor, any following faction files will fail also.


Sun Oct 07, 2012 1:15 am
Profile YIM
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 2:03 am
Posts: 295
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
Now it won't show up.
:???:
EDIT: Block wars works perfectly fine, just not this. So idk what im doing wrong, i followed your instructions.


Sun Oct 07, 2012 8:43 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 8:05 am
Posts: 27
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cortex Shock
I'm afraid I can't get it working either, following your steps exactly, it will load with out error but the Space Marine faction simply isn't there.

Excellent mission thing, though, this is really great!


Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:11 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 275 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.026s | 13 Queries | GZIP : Off ]