View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 8:07 pm



Reply to topic  [ 75 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 Activity: Dynamic Warfare 
Author Message

Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 10:36 am
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
Post Re: Activity: Dynamic Warfare
My brain was inside a drop crate when the "survive orbital strike" mission started.
I took my brain out the drop crate and it said I failed the mission.

Just for any bug fixes you may want to do. :3


Fri Jun 01, 2012 5:32 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 959
Reply with quote
Post Re: Activity: Dynamic Warfare
Yeah, that happens thanks to my lousy brain death detection scheme in mission objectives, I'll probably have to rewrite it.


Fri Jun 01, 2012 6:31 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 1:45 pm
Posts: 17
Reply with quote
Post Re: Activity: Dynamic Warfare
I tried playing the Dummy Assault-mission. The enemies seem to spawn way too fast. This makes objectives like "clear the area" nearly impossible because the enemies swarm the area faster than you can kill them. I can live with the game being hard but it also makes the game lag on my i5 2500k + gtx 580 rig.


Tue Jun 05, 2012 1:42 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 959
Reply with quote
Post Re: Activity: Dynamic Warfare
You can set self.DefaultSpawnInterval to whatever value you want or adjust difficulty with difficulty slider. It affects all spawn rates. Tell me what interval was the best for you.


Tue Jun 05, 2012 2:43 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 1:01 am
Posts: 40
Reply with quote
Post Re: Activity: Dynamic Warfare
Maginot works fine, but it crashes when I try the Dummy assault one. Says it's looking for Missions.rte/Scenes/Dummy Assault/DummyAssault2 which doesn't exist on my computer.

EDIT: I've fixed it by changing the relevant line in the .ini file myself. There is a line in Warfare.rte\Scenes\Warfare Dummy Assault.ini that says
Code:
FilePath = Missions.rte/Scenes/Dummy Assault/DummyAssault2.bmp


Change this to
Code:
FilePath = Missions.rte/Scenes/Terrains/DummyAssault2.bmp
and that fixes it.

Also, despite having files for Unitec faction choices, I can't seem to pick them to start with. Any ideas?

For the record, I had tons of fun with the Maginot mission here. You did a great job.


Sun Jun 10, 2012 5:50 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 959
Reply with quote
Post Re: Activity: Dynamic Warfare
Ingoguy15, thanks for the fix, updated.


Sun Jun 10, 2012 7:02 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:12 pm
Posts: 611
Location: Brazil
Reply with quote
Post Re: Activity: Dynamic Warfare
Hey, weegee, I have got an error, when I use the Nova Mind faction, it spawns everything alright, but when the brain comes, it says the brain is destroyed and a FAIL shows up and I have to restart :???:


Tue Jun 19, 2012 11:40 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 959
Reply with quote
Post Re: Activity: Dynamic Warfare
Any error messages in the console?


Wed Jun 20, 2012 3:48 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 10:45 pm
Posts: 55
Reply with quote
Post Re: Activity: Dynamic Warfare
Can we hope for Multiplayer? I would love to play this with a friend.


Wed Jun 20, 2012 8:44 pm
Profile WWW
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 959
Reply with quote
Post Re: Activity: Dynamic Warfare
Only in co-op mode, probably in the future.


Thu Jun 21, 2012 8:34 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:55 pm
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
Post Re: Activity: Dynamic Warfare
have the devs even thought of online multiplayer :???:


Thu Jun 21, 2012 8:13 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer

Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 10:29 am
Posts: 4107
Location: Russia
Reply with quote
Post Re: Activity: Dynamic Warfare
Yeah and every time we think of it we also think of how much work it'd need to work properly and how we could just build a new engine from scratch instead of doing that.


Fri Jun 22, 2012 10:37 am
Profile

Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 11:18 pm
Posts: 9
Reply with quote
Post Re: Activity: Dynamic Warfare
When I attempt to begin "Warfare Maginot Mission", me playing as Imperatus faction VS any, when the mission begins my commander dies instantly and I fail the mission. Thought I'd report this since it seems no one else has (probably because no one plays as Imperatus).

After playing this a bit more, I find the Maginot Mission scene the most entertaining. Playing as Ronin Vs. Coalition is amazingly hectic. The entire time I think to myself "I can't be three places at once! :roll: " All in all though i find this very entertaining.


Last edited by H3FC on Fri Jun 22, 2012 8:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Fri Jun 22, 2012 6:05 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 10:45 pm
Posts: 55
Reply with quote
Post Re: Activity: Dynamic Warfare
weegee wrote:
Only in co-op mode, probably in the future.


When I start Dynamic Warfare with 2 players on red team, and the a.i on green, when I choose the faction, it starts the game with only one brain, and it isn't "Splitscreen"


Fri Jun 22, 2012 6:16 pm
Profile WWW
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 959
Reply with quote
Post Re: Activity: Dynamic Warfare
Kanedoom wrote:
When I start Dynamic Warfare with 2 players on red team, and the a.i on green, when I choose the faction, it starts the game with only one brain, and it isn't "Splitscreen"


That's because it's currently not multiplayer-compatible. Probably in the future.


Sat Jun 23, 2012 10:53 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 75 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.024s | 17 Queries | GZIP : Off ]