View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Jun 26, 2017 4:41 am



Reply to topic  [ 142 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
 SHIELD: Under Siege 
Author Message

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2012 5:44 am
Posts: 201
Reply with quote
Post Re: SHIELD: Under Siege
Sorry, and I realize this is a Unitec issue, but, why does the AI not do anything? I mean team AI, is that intended? They just stand there, and sentry mode won't even work. I'm ok if they cant follow or move, but not reacting to an enemy right infront of them is bad for me. Unless its intended.


Fri Jan 04, 2013 5:55 am
Profile

Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:48 am
Posts: 619
Location: Halifax, Canada
Reply with quote
Post Re: SHIELD: Under Siege
It's broken with the 1.05 ai changes. I guess I'll probably fix it sometime if no one else does. If you want to do it yourself it's pretty simple, just read the directions here.


Fri Jan 04, 2013 6:07 am
Profile

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2012 5:44 am
Posts: 201
Reply with quote
Post Re: SHIELD: Under Siege
Bad Boy wrote:
It's broken with the 1.05 ai changes. I guess I'll probably fix it sometime if no one else does. If you want to do it yourself it's pretty simple, just read the directions here.


So long story short:

I add this line here

ScriptPath = Base.rte/Actors/AI/HumanAI.lua (or /faction_nameAI.lua)


to the AddActor = AHuman entry?


So was the previous AI lua found present already inside of the Unitec 1.0 mod simply just rendered inert by the whole AI change? Or what happened now to make them rendered dumb?


Fri Jan 04, 2013 7:06 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:48 am
Posts: 619
Location: Halifax, Canada
Reply with quote
Post Re: SHIELD: Under Siege
While changing the script path to base ai would get the ai to work, you'd lose healing and whatever other stuff Gotcha's ai has.
The correct way would be to edit the lua script and replace all the ai stuff he has in the Create and UpdateAI functions with what's in the thread I linked, while still keeping any modded stuff in the Create function and whatever he stuck in the Update function.


Sat Jan 05, 2013 12:34 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 7:59 am
Posts: 99
Reply with quote
Post Re: SHIELD: Under Siege
alternate link to music?

http://minus.com/lmxUNXSoxREmw
doesnt work anymore says file not found.


Sat Apr 06, 2013 2:56 am
Profile

Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:48 am
Posts: 619
Location: Halifax, Canada
Reply with quote
Post Re: SHIELD: Under Siege
Thanks for letting me know, I guess minus cleared it. Here's a link (also updated in the first post).
https://www.dropbox.com/s/424ukneapoec2 ... ic.rte.rar


Sat Apr 06, 2013 4:07 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 7:59 am
Posts: 99
Reply with quote
Post Re: SHIELD: Under Siege
Bad Boy wrote:
Thanks for letting me know, I guess minus cleared it. Here's a link (also updated in the first post).
https://www.dropbox.com/s/424ukneapoec2 ... ic.rte.rar



thanks!!


Sun Apr 07, 2013 12:39 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:42 pm
Posts: 17
Reply with quote
Post Re: SHIELD: Under Siege
I got a problem

---------------------------
RTE Aborted! (x_x)
---------------------------
Failed to open included data file Error happened in Missions.rte/Index.ini at line 6!

The last frame has been dumped to 'abortscreen.bmp'

You can copy this message with Ctrl+C
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------

When I downloaded the first missionpack, I put it into the missions folder, and replaced ikd maybe 2 files. But what I should have done, is put manually each file into the folders? Or what I should do now? reinstall?

Oh yeah, back into the forums, after a year I guess ;D


Sun Apr 21, 2013 12:12 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:21 pm
Posts: 879
Location: Somewhere in Germany
Reply with quote
Post Re: SHIELD: Under Siege
You should just put it into your Cortex Command Folder, not your Base.rte/Missions Folder.


Sun Apr 21, 2013 3:40 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:42 pm
Posts: 17
Reply with quote
Post Re: SHIELD: Under Siege
Is there any quicker way to get AI working? that was pretty hard to understand.


Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:15 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:48 am
Posts: 619
Location: Halifax, Canada
Reply with quote
Post Re: SHIELD: Under Siege
LegoDino77 wrote:
Is there any quicker way to get AI working? that was pretty hard to understand.
What? I have no idea what you mean by this.


Mon Apr 22, 2013 2:54 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 11:13 am
Posts: 151
Reply with quote
Post Re: SHIELD: Under Siege
I think he meant Unitech's AI. There is a little fix by weegee in Unitech's thread but it doesn't fix EVERYTHING. Medkits and Shield's medic won't heal and will spam errors for example. Otherwise, I think it'll suffice.


Mon Apr 22, 2013 10:55 am
Profile

Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:48 am
Posts: 619
Location: Halifax, Canada
Reply with quote
Post Re: SHIELD: Under Siege
Yeah that makes sense.
I didn't know there were still lua problems, would you mind posting up the error text from the console? If I have that it'll be a pretty quick fix.


Mon Apr 22, 2013 3:20 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 11:13 am
Posts: 151
Reply with quote
Post Re: SHIELD: Under Siege
Bad Boy wrote:
Yeah that makes sense.
I didn't know there were still lua problems, would you mind posting up the error text from the console? If I have that it'll be a pretty quick fix.


Well, at the moment I can't seem to open CC but I'm pretty sure the only errors left are S.H.I.E.L.D.'s medic's healing powers and the medkits. At least from weegee's fix. The AI is completely broken for the original Unitech.


Wed Apr 24, 2013 2:31 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:48 am
Posts: 619
Location: Halifax, Canada
Reply with quote
Post Re: SHIELD: Under Siege
Okay, I'll look at it sometime, maybe the coming weekend.
If you find yourself able to open cc at some point and find any problems other than the medpack and the medic drone, please post them.


Wed Apr 24, 2013 3:25 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 142 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.029s | 16 Queries | GZIP : Off ]