View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:54 pm



Reply to topic  [ 78 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 Sandbox: Firing Range V2.1 - Last updated 16.12.12 
Author Message
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am
Posts: 6194
Location: In your office, earning your salary.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Sandbox: Firing Range V2.1 - Last updated 16.12.12
They fired to me once when I spawned them with the orders of walking to the pit :/

Can't tell if I did something on my side or just it's just CC being CC.


Wed Dec 19, 2012 9:14 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:40 am
Posts: 149
Reply with quote
Post Re: Sandbox: Firing Range V2.1 - Last updated 16.12.12
My fault, the AI restrictions are only applied to stationary targets, as they used to be "don't move". Uploading quick fix...

See if this one works:


Attachments:
File comment: Bugfix
FiringRange.rte.zip [8.39 KiB]
Downloaded 242 times
Wed Dec 19, 2012 11:54 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 11:13 am
Posts: 151
Reply with quote
Post Re: Sandbox: Firing Range V2.1 - Last updated 16.12.12
Can you make an area where enemy AI WILL fire at you if they get their hands on any weapons you toss down it? Great for testing shields and armor.


Thu Dec 20, 2012 10:39 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:40 am
Posts: 149
Reply with quote
Post Re: Sandbox: Firing Range V2.1 - Last updated 16.12.12
I'll take a look at it, it shouldn't be too hard.


Fri Dec 21, 2012 5:32 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:21 pm
Posts: 879
Location: Somewhere in Germany
Reply with quote
Post Re: Sandbox: Firing Range V2.1 - Last updated 16.12.12
By the way, just wanting to add some info: You CAN change the actors you want for testing, i changed my Dreadnaughts to T-90s, then to Leman Russ. You just have to change some stuff in the lua. file.


Fri Dec 21, 2012 9:46 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:40 am
Posts: 149
Reply with quote
Post Re: Sandbox: Firing Range V2.1 - Last updated 16.12.12
Added a quick guide to changing target actors to the description.


Sat Dec 22, 2012 1:22 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 5:35 pm
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
Post Re: Sandbox: Firing Range V2.1 - Last updated 16.12.12
I just learned that mods like this existed for Cortex Command, its pretty great. But, I'm having a problem wit the Firing Range. I can't seem to find the location in the images. Do I build the arena with the pit or is actually pre-made?


Tue Jan 01, 2013 5:41 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:40 am
Posts: 149
Reply with quote
Post Re: Sandbox: Firing Range V2.1 - Last updated 16.12.12
ScholarlyPangolin wrote:
I just learned that mods like this existed for Cortex Command, its pretty great. But, I'm having a problem wit the Firing Range. I can't seem to find the location in the images. Do I build the arena with the pit or is actually pre-made?


It is premade, do you start with 100000 gold? If you installed it correctly, there should be an activity in "scenarios" (main menu button below campaign) called "Firing Range", where the infinite spawning, gold and buildings are.

If it is not there, make sure the "FiringRange.rte" folder is in the same folder as folders like "base.rte".


Wed Jan 02, 2013 7:22 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 12:43 pm
Posts: 81
Reply with quote
Post Re: Sandbox: Firing Range V2.1 - Last updated 16.12.12
Attachment:
File comment: this is what happens...
ScreenDump000.bmp [194.27 KiB]
Not downloaded yet


I had to post this.

just tried to move him in quickly, and he derped.


Wed Mar 13, 2013 5:52 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 11:28 pm
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
Post Re: Sandbox: Firing Range V2.1 - Last updated 16.12.12
I can't see it in the scenario list. When I used to play the game pirated (I believe it was version 1.0), I used to have this working perfectly. And I used to test every single thing in the game there. But then, I bought the game on Steam, I downloaded and installed it. It should be the latest version. Then I put the files in the game's folder. Then I opened the game. And I couldn't see it. I know how to to put mods and scenes in the game folder and I did that right. I also have some mods. I can give you the list:
Earth Defense Force: http://forums.datarealms.com/viewtopic.php?f=61&t=45444
Mehman's Experimental Weaponry: http://forums.datarealms.com/viewtopic.php?f=61&t=25172
The UNSC, a HALO mod!: http://forums.datarealms.com/viewtopic.php?f=61&t=31475
The legend of zalo: http://forums.datarealms.com/viewtopic.php?f=61&t=10890

I really want to use this scene again. I really do. Help me please. I even said please. All the mods in the list are working perfectly. Just this scene doesn't show up in the scenario list.


Fri Nov 29, 2013 6:46 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:40 am
Posts: 149
Reply with quote
Post Re: Sandbox: Firing Range V2.1 - Last updated 16.12.12
Hi, there are a couple of things you can try:

1. Check that the Firing Range mod folder is named "FiringRange.rte"
2. Check that the files "Index.ini", "Mission Activities.ini" and "Scenes.ini", as well as the folders "Scenes" ands "Activities" are placed in the root of "FiringRange.rte".
3. Make sure Cortex Command is not in your Program Files. Put the game in your C:\ folder or something. If it's on Steam it should be fine.
4. Try running Firing Range only, just temporarily move the other mods away, so we know for sure that it isn't a mod conflict.
5. Try downloading CC again and then run Firing Range only.


Sat Nov 30, 2013 3:41 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 11:28 pm
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
Post Re: Sandbox: Firing Range V2.1 - Last updated 16.12.12
Luringen wrote:
Hi, there are a couple of things you can try:

1. Check that the Firing Range mod folder is named "FiringRange.rte"
2. Check that the files "Index.ini", "Mission Activities.ini" and "Scenes.ini", as well as the folders "Scenes" ands "Activities" are placed in the root of "FiringRange.rte".
3. Make sure Cortex Command is not in your Program Files. Put the game in your C:\ folder or something. If it's on Steam it should be fine.
4. Try running Firing Range only, just temporarily move the other mods away, so we know for sure that it isn't a mod conflict.
5. Try downloading CC again and then run Firing Range only.


1. It is.
2. They are in there.
3. I created a new Steam folder in C: instead of C:\Program Files. I deleted the game from the old folder and installed in the new folder. Now the game is in "C:\Steam\steamapps\common
4. Tried that.
5. Did that in 3.

Nothing works. The scenes that come with mods work, but the ones that are just scenes don't work. For example, Mehman's Experimental Weapons mod has a scene and there is a pirate mod that has 2 or 3 scenes (can't remember). They all work. But the scene downloads like this and Mission [Dummy] Swarm (viewtopic.php?f=24&t=16085) don't work. Could it be a version problem or something? Since I have the game on Steam, it's probably 1.05 (1.05 is the latest version, right?).


Sat Nov 30, 2013 7:17 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 959
Reply with quote
Post Re: Sandbox: Firing Range V2.1 - Last updated 16.12.12
Try this viewtopic.php?f=4&t=19308


Sat Nov 30, 2013 7:58 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 11:28 pm
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
Post Re: Sandbox: Firing Range V2.1 - Last updated 16.12.12
weegee wrote:


Now the game crashes. Here is the crash message:
---------------------------
RTE Aborted! (x_x)
---------------------------
Assertion failed: Trying to load an official module after a non-official one has been loaded!

The last frame has been dumped to 'abortscreen.bmp'

You can copy this message with Ctrl+C
---------------------------


Sat Nov 30, 2013 8:13 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:34 pm
Posts: 959
Reply with quote
Post Re: Sandbox: Firing Range V2.1 - Last updated 16.12.12
Did you clear the "Folder is ready for archiving" atribute or set it? You need to clear it on everything.


Sat Nov 30, 2013 8:18 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 78 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.053s | 16 Queries | GZIP : Off ]