View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 1:11 pm



Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 so i got this error recently 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 9:43 pm
Posts: 38
Reply with quote
Post so i got this error recently
---------------------------
RTE Aborted! (x_x)
---------------------------
Failed to find the Scenes.rte Data Module!

The last frame has been dumped to 'abortscreen.bmp'

You can copy this message with Ctrl+C
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------


help


Sun Sep 03, 2017 1:33 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 6:50 pm
Posts: 10
Reply with quote
Post Re: so i got this error recently
Are you running the game from Steam ? You could try verifying game files then. If not, reinstall of try find the necessary files online.


Fri Sep 22, 2017 11:01 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 9:43 pm
Posts: 38
Reply with quote
Post Re: so i got this error recently
Kasix wrote:
Are you running the game from Steam ? You could try verifying game files then. If not, reinstall of try find the necessary files online.

i own nonsteam version
tried reinstalling
didn't work
oh, and scenes.ini is plenty there in Scenes.rte.


Sat Sep 23, 2017 1:02 am
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am
Posts: 6187
Location: In your office, earning your salary.
Reply with quote
Post Re: so i got this error recently
When does it crash exactly? It might be hard to see when, but when the game is loading and shows what files it's checking, the last one checked would give a clue on what's causing the issue. I don't recall exactly but I think abortscreen.bmp is a screenshot of the loading screen when it crashes?

The other thing I could think about is something about the game being on Program Files or something like that, since something about admin privileges (citation needed) causes problems, so dragging the folder someone else could solve the issue.

That aside, knowing when it crashes would be useful.


Mon Sep 25, 2017 6:32 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 9:43 pm
Posts: 38
Reply with quote
Post Re: so i got this error recently
Asklar wrote:
When does it crash exactly? It might be hard to see when, but when the game is loading and shows what files it's checking, the last one checked would give a clue on what's causing the issue. I don't recall exactly but I think abortscreen.bmp is a screenshot of the loading screen when it crashes?

The other thing I could think about is something about the game being on Program Files or something like that, since something about admin privileges (citation needed) causes problems, so dragging the folder someone else could solve the issue.

That aside, knowing when it crashes would be useful.

the second it gets to Scenes.rte at the end of loading everything else

edit:it's not in program files either


Sat Sep 30, 2017 10:17 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:59 am
Posts: 41
Location: in my house
Reply with quote
Post Re: so i got this error recently
That's weird, tell me what version you have, so I'll pass you the missing files, I think it's a good way to solve your problem.


Mon Oct 02, 2017 8:41 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:59 am
Posts: 41
Location: in my house
Reply with quote
Post Re: so i got this error recently
That's weird, tell me what version you have, so I'll pass you the missing files, I think it's a good way to solve your problem.


Mon Oct 02, 2017 8:41 am
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am
Posts: 6187
Location: In your office, earning your salary.
Reply with quote
Post Re: so i got this error recently
Hold on, I just realised you said scenes.ini in Scenes.rte? Shouldn't it be Index.ini? IIRC that's like the must have file for .rte folders, let me check out my installation.

EDIT:

Yeah, my Scenes.rte is empty except for a very humble Index.ini file that goes like

Code:
DataModule
   ModuleName = User Scenes
   ScanFolderContents = 1
   IgnoreMissingItems = 1


If your contents of scenes.ini is the same, try renaming it to Index.ini, if it's not the same, copy paste this in a new Index.ini file in your folder. If this isn't it then I'm not too sure what could it be.


Tue Oct 03, 2017 5:26 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 9:43 pm
Posts: 38
Reply with quote
Post Re: so i got this error recently
Asklar wrote:
Hold on, I just realised you said scenes.ini in Scenes.rte? Shouldn't it be Index.ini? IIRC that's like the must have file for .rte folders, let me check out my installation.

EDIT:

Yeah, my Scenes.rte is empty except for a very humble Index.ini file that goes like

Code:
DataModule
   ModuleName = User Scenes
   ScanFolderContents = 1
   IgnoreMissingItems = 1


If your contents of scenes.ini is the same, try renaming it to Index.ini, if it's not the same, copy paste this in a new Index.ini file in your folder. If this isn't it then I'm not too sure what could it be.

yeah, that's the exact same
it's not named the exact same though, i think

DiuxWarson wrote:
That's weird, tell me what version you have, so I'll pass you the missing files, I think it's a good way to solve your problem.

i think it's current version
btw you doubleposted


Tue Oct 03, 2017 1:44 pm
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am
Posts: 6187
Location: In your office, earning your salary.
Reply with quote
Post Re: so i got this error recently
Sooo did you try out if it worked? :grin: If that's it that'd be great lol, I've no idea what else it could be.


Tue Oct 03, 2017 10:30 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 9:43 pm
Posts: 38
Reply with quote
Post Re: so i got this error recently
Asklar wrote:
Sooo did you try out if it worked? :grin: If that's it that'd be great lol, I've no idea what else it could be.

i'm away from me compooter for a month
i'll check when i get back


Tue Oct 03, 2017 10:33 pm
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am
Posts: 6187
Location: In your office, earning your salary.
Reply with quote
Post Re: so i got this error recently
'Till you come back then! :)


Wed Oct 04, 2017 7:40 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:59 am
Posts: 41
Location: in my house
Reply with quote
Post Re: so i got this error recently
I recommend you download the new pirate version, and use the missing files and paste it to the original, I don't know if you understand, my English is bad. :-(


Fri Oct 06, 2017 5:47 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 9:43 pm
Posts: 38
Reply with quote
Post Re: so i got this error recently
DiuxWarson wrote:
I recommend you download the new pirate version, and use the missing files and paste it to the original, I don't know if you understand, my English is bad. :-(

i understand
i'll try that aswell when i get back


Mon Oct 09, 2017 3:04 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:59 am
Posts: 41
Location: in my house
Reply with quote
Post Re: so i got this error recently
huehuehue wrote:
DiuxWarson wrote:
I recommend you download the new pirate version, and use the missing files and paste it to the original, I don't know if you understand, my English is bad. :-(

i understand
i'll try that aswell when i get back


I wish you luck with your problem. :D


Mon Oct 09, 2017 8:58 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.026s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]