View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Jul 16, 2019 8:15 pm



Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 Saving base configurations in skirmish 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 1:13 am
Posts: 1183
Location: eating sock's face like a cupcake
Reply with quote
Post Saving base configurations in skirmish
I have a base design i've been perfecting ever since the unitech biggest base came out. it uses the unitech mod and a few others like a buy order teleporter and death counters.

only problem is that it really slows down the time it takes to play the game because there are a bunch of details and stuff i make.

I bet i'm not the only one with this problem. base building can be incredibly rewarding but almost as equally as tedious. i'm betting the majority of people still play skirmish mode.



plus this is something everyone has wanted for ages.


Fri Jul 27, 2012 4:14 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 10:18 pm
Posts: 10
Reply with quote
Post Re: Saving base configurations in skirmish
yes. yes! YES! :D i've made multiple bases that i want to keep but i cant. if someone could make a mod for this it would be great! :)

maybe just maybe the devs can think about this.


Sat Aug 04, 2012 3:52 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 1:13 am
Posts: 1183
Location: eating sock's face like a cupcake
Reply with quote
Post Re: Saving base configurations in skirmish
it's already present in campaign mode, so the ability to save bases, even skirmish games, is already in CC.


Fri Aug 10, 2012 9:58 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 1:54 am
Posts: 99
Location: St. Elsewhere
Reply with quote
Post Re: Saving base configurations in skirmish
One work-around is to divide your base into macro sections and mod those into a premade module. Thus its not so tedious and you can get the same result anywhere :lol:
I, too, love base building and found fabricating on the fly the better option.

Just note that originally the scene editor is for this very reason. The mod idea was posed first it is very versatile and rewarding when the extra effort is applied.


Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:55 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 1:13 am
Posts: 1183
Location: eating sock's face like a cupcake
Reply with quote
Post Re: Saving base configurations in skirmish
can someone please make a mod or something that enables bases built in endless skirmish to be saved at least?


Fri Nov 16, 2012 2:09 am
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 8:02 pm
Posts: 428
Location: AZ
Reply with quote
Post Re: Saving base configurations in skirmish
I want to add this as a feature - optional save of the base when you're done editing it; it's on the todo list


Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:33 am
Profile ICQ

Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 8:23 am
Posts: 63
Location: Michigan, USA
Reply with quote
Post Re: Saving base configurations in skirmish
That'd be much appreciated, Data
In the meantime I've taking to using the scene editor to just make the base how I want it, save, go to the .ini it created and give it a location on the world map - it seems to default to 0,0 for whatever reason. [The LocationOnPlanet lines, right at the top of the .ini for the new scene]

I think ~-70, 90 will put it top right of that bay-ish area[bottom left] on the world planet


Tue Nov 20, 2012 8:45 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 1:13 am
Posts: 1183
Location: eating sock's face like a cupcake
Reply with quote
Post Re: Saving base configurations in skirmish
thank you data.


Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:39 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: henriettahg2


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.027s | 16 Queries | GZIP : Off ]