View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 3:03 pm

Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
 Where You Tell Me Things I Should Know But Don't 

Post Where You Tell Me Things I Should Know But Don't
I bought this game awhile ago in the Christmas sale. I tried it then, and didn't really "get" it. However, I just started playing it again and it seriously clicked with me. As in, I don't want to play any other game.

So, I wanted to know things that a new player like me should know, but I don't. Stuff like incredibly popular mods everybody assumes everyone else has, recommended tweaks, etc. Thanks in advance! :)

Sat Mar 09, 2013 1:21 am

Post Re: Where You Tell Me Things I Should Know But Don't
Well, welcome to Cortex Command.
Some popular Mods are like UniTec, S.A.W and some others.
The things you should know for Cortex Command is what all Factions specialize. (Only the Vanilla Factions)
The Coalitions are the greenish meat-bags, they have neither a strenght nor a weakness, they are just balanced.
The Dummies are cheap plastic bags more likely made if you run out of Money.
The Imperatus are the grey Robots. They dont care about speed, only about Strenght.
The Technion are the "luxus" Robots, they are white. They just use fancy Nano-bots Technology, and they are fast.
The Browncoats are the slow, heavy armored Guys. They appear mostly in Brown. Use them for closing in and protecting small quarters.

Now, some tips.
Always have atleast 1 Miner with a Medium Digger and a Gun.
Know where to place your brain, and if its mobile or not. A Brain-Robot can get out of somewhere, but can get in trouble, while a normal Brain will just sit there.
Get used to the Weapons. Sure, that Pistol may look awesome and is cheap, but a assault rifle would beat it over the Fence.
In case of Combat, get to cover and reload ONLY if its safe.
Order only stuff you'll need. And be careful what you order.