View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 5:49 pm

Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Steam Achievements for CC? 
DRL Developer
DRL Developer

Post Steam Achievements for CC?
Hi guys! I'm new to the CC dev team, and I've come to ask you guys a question:

If Cortex Command had 'achievements' on steam, which would you like to see implemented? It's something we'd really like to add, and your suggestions would really help us form out list of possibles!

Mon Feb 10, 2014 9:11 pm

Post Re: Steam Achievements for CC?
Just posting to say that he's legit.

Mon Feb 10, 2014 9:12 pm
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite

For the most part, there isn't much sense in achievement for Corex Command, and mods can make the game a very different beast than it actually is.

As far as anything, maybe succeeding, or lasting very long at difficult skirmish activities could be something.
Maybe winning a few meta-game campaigns... I don't know. A lot of the cool things come from modded cortex command, and facing ridiculous odds, like ronins versus infinite browncoats (like in weegee's Tartarus), or fighting WH40k mod.

Mon Feb 10, 2014 9:42 pm
happy carebear mom

• Ordered a rocket full of crabs
  • Played the game for more than half an hour
  • Completed one metagame campaign
  • Used one of every actor
  • Killed an actor with a rocket (not a dropship)
  • Abducted an actor with a dropship
My suggestions.

Tue Feb 11, 2014 2:57 am

I think you should come up with funny names for achievements first, then figure out what the requirements will be.

Tue Feb 11, 2014 3:21 am
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite

Contrary wrote:
I think you should come up with funny names for achievements first, then figure out what the requirements will be.

(You have no idea how hard this needs to happen.)
Crab Bombing is one, that's generally done by overloading the 256 moid limit.

Tue Feb 11, 2014 4:47 am
happy carebear mom

Duh102 wrote: