Data Realms Fan Forums
http://forums.datarealms.com/

Important Notes on Build 31 (report bugs and ask here)
http://forums.datarealms.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=45923
Page 4 of 4

Author:  Cpt. Cato Sicarius [ Wed May 06, 2015 5:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Important Notes on Build 31 (report bugs and ask here)

Hey weegee, could you please tell me how to make multiple Cortex Commands with the Steam version to screw around with or use Total Conversions (If that's even possible with the steam version)?

Author:  Bad Boy [ Wed May 06, 2015 8:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Important Notes on Build 31 (report bugs and ask here)

Copy the folder and paste it somewhere.
You can find the folder by right clicking on Cortex Command in your steam library, clicking properties then clicking view local content. Or something like that, I don't remember the exact names off the top of my head and can't check at the moment.

Author:  Collective [ Fri May 08, 2015 7:37 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Important Notes on Build 31 (report bugs and ask here)

How are AI victories in campaign mode calculated?

Author:  weegee [ Fri May 08, 2015 1:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Important Notes on Build 31 (report bugs and ask here)

Player which spent more gold developing or invading the territory is more likely to win.

Author:  Iago [ Sat Jun 13, 2015 8:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Important Notes on Build 31 (report bugs and ask here)

I just had a question: when is Build 31 coming to Humble? It doesn't work through Steam for me.

Author:  Ongar [ Sun Jun 21, 2015 2:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Important Notes on Build 31 (report bugs and ask here)

Game Breaking Bug:

This sometimes occurs during Wave and Survival missions. Ill put the game on Nuts difficulty, Ill give myself 10000 oz, and Ill take my time building an elaborate base. Ill start the game and no enemies will spawn.

Not sure what triggers this. First thought it was the amount of money building the base that triggered the bug. Nope that's not it. Then thought it was the amount of time building the base that caused it. That wasn't it either. Don't know what causes it but its ruining the game for me.

Also, game sometimes crashes for me when alot of particles on screen (ie flamethrowers, disruptor grenades, flame shotguns, etc).

Author:  WobbaWoo [ Thu Oct 01, 2015 6:50 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Important Notes on Build 31 (report bugs and ask here)

Actors switching to the MAC-10 immediately after losing their FG arm sometimes causes crashes. It's hard to reproduce, as it only seems to happen if their FG arm gets blown off and they automatically equip the MAC-10 in their BG arm.

Author:  numanair [ Tue Dec 22, 2015 12:04 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Important Notes on Build 31 (report bugs and ask here)

B31 patch 2 (beta) breaks xbox controller support. I am using Windows 10. My old config for the controllers doesn't seem to map the D-Pad correctly. The right stick is not detected at all and cannot be assigned.

Author:  arkman [ Mon Jan 04, 2016 8:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Important Notes on Build 31 (report bugs and ask here)

Ongar wrote:
Game Breaking Bug:

This sometimes occurs during Wave and Survival missions. Ill put the game on Nuts difficulty, Ill give myself 10000 oz, and Ill take my time building an elaborate base. Ill start the game and no enemies will spawn.

Not sure what triggers this. First thought it was the amount of money building the base that triggered the bug. Nope that's not it. Then thought it was the amount of time building the base that caused it. That wasn't it either. Don't know what causes it but its ruining the game for me.

Also, game sometimes crashes for me when alot of particles on screen (ie flamethrowers, disruptor grenades, flame shotguns, etc).


I think it has something to do with how many actors are on screen. Either its a leftover moid limit check, or something to do with how the AI picks safe spots to land.

Author:  Bad Boy [ Wed Jan 06, 2016 8:21 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Important Notes on Build 31 (report bugs and ask here)

The no enemy spawning is due to moids, there's a constant (in constants.lua in base.rte) called MOIDLimit or something like that that defines the limit on the number of MOIDs the game tries to have during base activities. If there are more MOIDs than this number, the activity won't spawn more enemies, which is probably what you're running into.
So, either build smaller bases or increase this number - note that if you do, it won't cause stability issues, but it will probably be laggy.

Author:  Major [ Wed Jan 06, 2016 8:53 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Important Notes on Build 31 (report bugs and ask here)

Bad Boy wrote:
The no enemy spawning is due to moids, there's a constant (in constants.lua in base.rte) called MOIDLimit or something like that that defines the limit on the number of MOIDs the game tries to have during base activities. If there are more MOIDs than this number, the activity won't spawn more enemies, which is probably what you're running into.
So, either build smaller bases or increase this number - note that if you do, it won't cause stability issues, but it will probably be laggy.


These are them:

Code:
rte.MOIDCountMax = 210;
rte.DefenderMOIDMax = 140;
rte.AIMOIDMax = 40; -- Per every AI team
rte.NoMOID = 255;


Not sure if changing them works, haven't tested it at all.

Page 4 of 4 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/