Data Realms Fan Forums

How do I change the cost of units?
Page 1 of 1

Author:  TheMysticDreamer [ Sun Oct 02, 2016 9:00 pm ]
Post subject:  How do I change the cost of units?

I want to do a campaign, but with a twist. I want to make everyone's units 4x cheaper. The problem is, the only thing I find when I try to find how to do this are either unrelated, or long lines in either Ini or lua that I can't be bothered to read through. So, if anyone knows how, or has a good article/post about this, please let me know!

Author:  deeptron [ Sun Oct 09, 2016 5:56 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How do I change the cost of units?

Its actually pretty easy, i hope this process isn't too complicated to you.

1- Go into wherever your cortex command folder is located, If you bought it on steam, you need to go to:
Local Disk (C:)/Program Files/Steam/steamapps/common/Cortex Command

2- When you open the cortex command folder, you should see a bunch of folders like Base.rte, Browncoats.rte, Coalition.rte etc...

3- Now, go into any .rte folder you want, and search for the actors by digging into the Actors folder.
For Example: Ronin.rte/Actors/RoninSoldier
Then search for the .ini file inside the folder, which is just called RoninSoldier, then click on it, it should open your notepad.

4- With your notepad, go to the search option, and search for GoldValue.

5- Once you found it, you can edit it to the price you want the actor to cost, the regular ronin soldier costs 95 gold, you can change it to, lets say, 45 gold.

6- Save, load the game and its done!, the ronin soldier should cost 45 gold

This also works for weapons too, i hope i helped! :)

Author:  TheMysticDreamer [ Sun Oct 09, 2016 6:42 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How do I change the cost of units?

Thanks! I figured out where the files should be, but didn't have the patience to go through all of the code.

Author:  deeptron [ Sun Oct 09, 2016 3:20 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How do I change the cost of units?

Yea, i had the same feeling the first time when i opened up .ini codes, i have learnt like... 50% of what some stuff in there does, yet i have been playing this game for 2 years, and i have yet to learn the basics of lua coding.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group