View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Jun 17, 2024 5:00 am



Reply to topic  [ 655 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ... 44  Next
 Zombies '09 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 1:49 pm
Posts: 785
Reply with quote
Post Re: Zombies '09
Hooooly ♥♥♥♥ this Zombie Reactor lags when it explodes.
it's so ridiculous it's funny :grin:


Tue Jul 14, 2009 2:18 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 12:50 pm
Posts: 899
Reply with quote
Post Re: Zombies '09
I doesn't lag, it creates instagibing copies of itself, so it'll gib forever unless stopped in some way.


Tue Jul 14, 2009 2:47 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 9:57 am
Posts: 4886
Location: some compy
Reply with quote
Post Re: Zombies '09
which is what needs fixing <_<
tealord, dont comment out the mission activities. you might also need to comment out the base.rte activities as well, i have to do that with some copies of CC, and dont with others, god knows why.


Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:50 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:58 am
Posts: 2054
Reply with quote
Post Re: Zombies '09
Geti wrote:
-Make the zombies purchasable as classes, not as individuals. -ie when you buy a docile zombie, you'll recieve a random docile individual. less clutter

I'm sure you can do random respawns.This is to handle inventory(y is created actor)
Code:
x = self:Inventory() --Grab first thing.
if x ~= nil then
if x.ClassName == "HDFirearm" then -- Copy weap
y:CreateHDFirearm(x.PresetName)
elseif x.ClassName == "Held Device" then
y:CreateHeldDevice(x.PresetName)
elseif x.ClassName == "TDExplosive" then
y:CreateTDExplosive(x.PresetName)
end
self:SwapNextInventory(x,false)
z = self:Inventory()
while z ~= nil and z.PresetName ~= x.PresetName do
if z.ClassName == "HDFirearm" then -- Copy weap
y:CreateHDFirearm(z.PresetName)
elseif z.ClassName == "Held Device" then
y:CreateHeldDevice(z.PresetName)
elseif z.ClassName == "TDEzplosive" then
y:CreateTDEzplosive(z.PresetName)
end
self:SwapNextInventory(z,false) --Move on
z = self:Inventory() -- Get next thing
end
end

Idealy, the class archetype should also lack arms.


Wed Jul 15, 2009 7:54 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 6:59 am
Posts: 1726
Location: NSW, Australia
Reply with quote
Post Re: Zombies '09
Geti wrote:
heck yes, asplode corp rocks, though i loved the old scraps that jiggled their feet pitifully rather than crawling. you should work on it more *shakes fist*, and get some lua going on.

this currently has 11 actors and i think 7 weapons (i think), not counting the 4 bombs including a claymore (that i need to fix settling on) and proper molotov that sets actors on fire, as well as a WIP craft and a crap of blood. how much more chunky do you need it to test? :P

as for the witch, shes going to heal the zombies, as well as be able to spew fire, and make enemies in her radius catch fire. her eyes are meant to be on fire anyway, though i'll have to update the sprites. shes pyrogenic, in case you hadnt guessed, and basically releases life energy into her allies.


I'll start working on Asplode corp again one day... I've been examining some of the Lua too, but I'll wait until I get a really great idea, then do another re-make.

Why didn't you say it had so much stuff? Downloading now!


Wed Jul 15, 2009 10:15 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 11:40 am
Posts: 1527
Location: In heaven, everything is fine.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Zombies '09
Game just crashed after I sliced an engineer zombie with a katana. Could that be a bug?


Wed Jul 15, 2009 1:29 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 10:12 am
Posts: 86
Location: Finland
Reply with quote
Post Re: Zombies '09
Geti wrote:
which is what needs fixing <_<
tealord, dont comment out the mission activities. you might also need to comment out the base.rte activities as well, i have to do that with some copies of CC, and dont with others, god knows why.


Yeah I know, I just tried everything, so thats why mission activities were commented out. Base.rte's activities is always commented out for me, because I never use CC original activities and all other activities have worked that way, except yours and thats a real pity, because I love zombies.


Wed Jul 15, 2009 5:26 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 9:57 am
Posts: 4886
Location: some compy
Reply with quote
Post Re: Zombies '09
The Decaying Soldat wrote:
Game just crashed after I sliced an engineer zombie with a katana. Could that be a bug?
could be, there is some sloppy lua going on with some of its gibs. the cannon is also buggy as hell, which is another thing i need to fix - -;;

@tealord: so what is actually happening? are the vanilla activities spawning rather than zombies, or is nothing spawning?


Thu Jul 16, 2009 1:50 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 9:54 am
Posts: 17
Reply with quote
Post Re: Zombies '09
I'm not entirely sure why, but my game keeps telling me that everything line 28 and below in WorldOfGooCorp's activity isn't defined.

Quote:
Abortion in file .\system\Reader.cpp, line 531 because:

Could not match property in Zombie.rte/Zombie Activities.ini at line 28!

The last frame has been dumped to 'abortscreen.bmp'


Which is odd as everything else in the rte works perfectly fine.

Kind of sucks when I can only fight Docile zombies in skirmish.

I've even tried a clean reinstall, and still came up with the same error.

I have made no additional changes to WorldOfGooCorp's activities file.


Thu Jul 16, 2009 2:57 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 9:57 am
Posts: 4886
Location: some compy
Reply with quote
Post Re: Zombies '09
what is line 28?
sort of hilarious how many issues everyone is having with the activities.. but mostly just infuriating.


Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:50 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 9:54 am
Posts: 17
Reply with quote
Post Re: Zombies '09
Line 28 refers to the second Brain-Dead Docile Zombie in the activities file.

Code:
   AddAttackerSpawn = AHuman
         CopyOf = Brain-Dead Docile Zombie


Quite strange as the game recognizes the first Brain-Dead Docile Zombie, but not the second one or any of the consequent lines.


Thu Jul 16, 2009 6:46 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 10:12 am
Posts: 86
Location: Finland
Reply with quote
Post Re: Zombies '09
Geti wrote:
@tealord: so what is actually happening? are the vanilla activities spawning rather than zombies, or is nothing spawning?


Thats right, vanilla activities are spawning, like I told in my earlier messages.

Talking about spawning, that reminded me about this clip:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mbLekMxfn4U

Watch if you dare! xD

Code:
DataModule
   ModuleName = Zombies
   IconFile = ContentFile
      Path = Zombies.rte/ModuleIcon.bmp
   IncludeFile = Zombies.rte/Audio/Sounds.ini
   IncludeFile = Zombies.rte/Effects/Effects.ini
   IncludeFile = Zombies.rte/Devices/Index.ini
   IncludeFile = Zombies.rte/Actors/Actors.ini
   IncludeFile = Zombies.rte/Craft/Index.ini
   IncludeFile = Zombies.rte/MapObjects/Index.ini
   IncludeFile = Zombies.rte/Activities.ini


This is the copy of code in Zombies.rte's index.ini file. I changed WorldOfGooCorp made zombies activities.ini name to activities.ini and this is how I putted it into zombie mods index.ini, so I was wondering if I did it somehow wrong.


Thu Jul 16, 2009 5:41 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 9:57 am
Posts: 4886
Location: some compy
Reply with quote
Post Re: Zombies '09
no, you did it right, but maybe just download the activities file again. it worked fine for me first go on a friends computer, so i have no idea why it would be crapping up for you. also, if vanilla activities are spawning it means you havnt commented out the other activities correctly. that or for some reason your zombies.rte/activities.ini file is vanilla skirmish activities.
edit: more teasers.
Image
new alpha design.


Fri Jul 17, 2009 3:34 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 10:16 pm
Posts: 310
Location: England
Reply with quote
Post Re: Zombies '09
I had to redownload it three times before it worked, I also used 411570numberguys, index file.


Fri Jul 17, 2009 4:36 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 11:40 am
Posts: 1527
Location: In heaven, everything is fine.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Zombies '09
Geti wrote:
no, you did it right, but maybe just download the activities file again. it worked fine for me first go on a friends computer, so i have no idea why it would be crapping up for you. also, if vanilla activities are spawning it means you havnt commented out the other activities correctly. that or for some reason your zombies.rte/activities.ini file is vanilla skirmish activities.
edit: more teasers.
Image
new alpha design.


Too much brown still. It could be intentional but, it looks too plain.


Fri Jul 17, 2009 6:13 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 655 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ... 44  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.047s | 13 Queries | GZIP : Off ]