View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Oct 25, 2021 12:08 pm



Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
 Mind Control Device 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 7:12 pm
Posts: 1525
Location: In between your sister's legs, showing her how to use a... PS3 controller!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mind Control Device
You know what I wanna see now? A gun that takes 2 people and swaps their positions.


Thu May 14, 2009 7:50 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 6:04 pm
Posts: 2901
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mind Control Device
Flammablezombie wrote:
You know what I wanna see now? A gun that takes 2 people and swaps their positions.


You are in luck:
Numgun already made one and it is in his mercenary combat pack which he hasn't released yet.


Thu May 14, 2009 8:21 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 2:00 am
Posts: 29
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mind Control Device
Hah, I managed to mind control the train in that skirmish station level.

This is great fun.


Fri May 15, 2009 3:32 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 5:47 am
Posts: 265
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mind Control Device
I tried that... It definitely ran over me, crashed, and exploded into GOOOOOLD!
Lol, that was fun.


Fri May 15, 2009 4:17 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 4:11 am
Posts: 42
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mind Control Device
I know the topic's a little aged, but does anyone know what happens when two players use this on the same unit? Will the second one boot off the first with no problems?


Mon Jun 14, 2010 7:35 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 4:06 am
Posts: 1294
Location: Comox, BC, Canada
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mind Control Device
"A little" is an understatement. It's nearly a year old.

Anyways, I'm not sure, but it should be easy enough to test.


Mon Jun 14, 2010 5:11 pm
Profile WWW
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 5:27 am
Posts: 3138
Location: A little south and a lot west of Moscow
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mind Control Device
Unless both orbs hit the actor at the exact same frame, it shouldn't be a problem. Otherwise it may cause a crash, but I'm not devoted enough to test that.


Mon Jun 14, 2010 11:25 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 4:11 am
Posts: 42
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mind Control Device
Well to test that you could just write a lua script that passes control to both teams simultaneously.


Tue Jun 15, 2010 12:39 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 8:40 pm
Posts: 259
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mind Control Device
It is your problem, not his.


Tue Jun 15, 2010 1:42 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 718
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mind Control Device
TheLastBanana wrote:
Unless both orbs hit the actor at the exact same frame, it shouldn't be a problem. Otherwise it may cause a crash, but I'm not devoted enough to test that.


I doubt that.
Judging how the game engine probably cycles through all mos every frame, [this is the probable reason for the small MO limit of 255], the latter of the MOs would probably get the conversion, as its script runs last.


Tue Jun 15, 2010 1:54 am
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 5:27 am
Posts: 3138
Location: A little south and a lot west of Moscow
Reply with quote
Post Re: Mind Control Device
The issue is that switching an actor's control more than once in the same frame causes as crash as far as I can tell.


Tue Jun 15, 2010 2:36 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 12:57 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Behind You
Reply with quote
 Re: Mind Control Device
Ok so i figured out how to get this to work with version 1.0...All you need to do is copy the sound file called DestroyerFire.wav found in Dummy.rte/Effects/Sounds to Dummy.rte/Devices/Weapons and thats basically it :???: .Anyway hope this helped :razz: :D


Sat Nov 24, 2012 6:49 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:08 pm
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
 bran unit.
TheLastBanana wrote:
If another player is controlling the actor, they are booted back to their bran unit.

also, does it work with 1.0?
edit: nvm, didn't read above post.


Sun Dec 02, 2012 2:47 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.025s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]