View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Jul 23, 2017 3:48 am



Reply to topic  [ 249 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 13, 14, 15, 16, 17  Next
 [WIP] NovaMind [Updated to B27] 
Author Message
happy carebear mom
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 7085
Location: b8bbd5
Reply with quote
Post Re: [WIP] NovaMind
Pie menu is the circular menu that you get when you right click and hold, and sharpaim is when you hold your gun steady and can move out the three dots aimer thingy. On mouse and keyboard setup that is, in keyboard setup both of these are their own special keys.


Thu Nov 11, 2010 3:09 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 7:05 am
Posts: 50
Reply with quote
Post Re: [WIP] NovaMind
oh so triple right clicking and can launch the missile?


Thu Nov 11, 2010 3:19 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 7:19 am
Posts: 1278
Location: Places. And things.
Reply with quote
Post Re: [WIP] NovaMind
With the mouse, just click the pie menu. With the keyboard tripple tap sharp aim.


Thu Nov 11, 2010 10:21 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 7:05 am
Posts: 50
Reply with quote
Post Re: [WIP] NovaMind
unwoundpath wrote:
With the mouse, just click the pie menu. With the keyboard tripple tap sharp aim.


Which keyboard key active the sharp aim?


Fri Nov 12, 2010 8:18 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 7:19 am
Posts: 1278
Location: Places. And things.
Reply with quote
Post Re: [WIP] NovaMind
Skull wrote:
Which keyboard key active the sharp aim?

to see the control setup i like to go to options, then configure control for the keyboard, that gives you an idea, and use the recommend controls.


Fri Nov 12, 2010 12:38 pm
Profile
Forum Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 3:53 pm
Posts: 1892
Location: in my little gay bunker
Reply with quote
Post Re: [WIP] NovaMind [B27, I think]
Hey! I have allotted some time doing my vacation to work on fixing up this here mod. So far I've changed how the AA missile works and some general bug fixing. The most obvious one being how and where the AA missile is fired and making sure it is on the right team and such. Also added metagame data but I am not sure if it is done correctly.


Sat Jun 09, 2012 11:28 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 10:32 pm
Posts: 1608
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: [WIP] NovaMind [B27, I think]
p3lb0x wrote:
Also added metagame data but I am not sure if it is done correctly.


'fraid not. For now, you have to stick to the PresetNames defined in the stock loadouts or in Lizard's thread here if you want it to work with the metagame's Auto-Base Build functionality. Otherwise, all of your guards are going to be zombies and I don't think your custom options will show up. :(


Sat Jun 09, 2012 11:44 pm
Profile YIM
Forum Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 3:53 pm
Posts: 1892
Location: in my little gay bunker
Reply with quote
Post Re: [WIP] NovaMind [Updated to B27]
Ah, so those basically define what the AI thinks the loadout is? I'll go fix that right away then. Thanks!

Also, do you need all of those or does the AI just pick from what is available?


Sat Jun 09, 2012 11:47 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 10:32 pm
Posts: 1608
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: [WIP] NovaMind [Updated to B27]
p3lb0x wrote:
Ah, so those basically define what the AI thinks the loadout is? I'll go fix that right away then. Thanks!


Basically, during autobuild, the AI preplaces loadouts based on the autobuild design for that map. It places Infantry Sniper types in towers, Infantry CQB types in narrow corridors, that sort of thing. Wherever they can make best use of the weapons found in that preset.

For example, a Light with the Railgun might be your Infantry Sniper, since it's a long range weapon, right? Whilst a Medium or Light with the LMG would be your Heavy/CQB trooper.

Ultimately, you'll want to make a few more weapons (and perhaps more actors) to fill out all the loadout options, at least if you want proper/full metagame support. ;)

--

p3lb0x wrote:
Also, do you need all of those or does the AI just pick from what is available?


It'll sub in any undefined loadouts with a basic zombie-clone at the moment, so it's probably worth filling all of them with copies of the Default Loadout until you have more actors and weapons. Nobody wants a base full of zombie-clones.


Sun Jun 10, 2012 12:07 am
Profile YIM
Forum Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 3:53 pm
Posts: 1892
Location: in my little gay bunker
Reply with quote
Post Re: [WIP] NovaMind [Updated to B27]
Ah, that kind of sucks. Oh well, I guess I'll fill the remaining loadout options with lights using the LMG. Thanks for the help there Arcalane.

Also if you guys encounter any bugs, be sure to fill me in.


Sun Jun 10, 2012 12:09 am
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 11:19 pm
Posts: 797
Location: The Netherlands
Reply with quote
Post Re: [WIP] NovaMind [Updated to B27]
Just tried it out, I love the Johnson railgun. AA missiles are fun to use as well, although I've accidentily blown myself up with them more than once. :roll:


Sun Jun 10, 2012 1:02 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 1:13 am
Posts: 1183
Location: eating sock's face like a cupcake
Reply with quote
Post Re: [WIP] NovaMind [Updated to B27]
i dunno why i never downloaded this mod.


it seems cool but i'd like it better if the helmet actually functioned as one and when you blew it off there'd be a clone head there with that spacesuit hood and communicator going from his ear to his mouth.


Tue Jun 19, 2012 1:02 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 9:23 pm
Posts: 1416
Location: North-Ish
Reply with quote
Post Re: [WIP] NovaMind [Updated to B27]
Seems as though there is a slight problem with this mod's campaign compatibility. All presets have been defined to the default Ronin presets, including the brain. This means that when I auto build my bases, instead of NovaMind soldiers being placed, it places only Ronin. Mainly the Brutus heavy preset.


Sun Jul 08, 2012 8:34 am
Profile
Forum Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 3:53 pm
Posts: 1892
Location: in my little gay bunker
Reply with quote
Post Re: [WIP] NovaMind [Updated to B27]
Oh, I am an idiot. I forgot to update the archives when I made the loadout... *sigh*

(It's fixed now)


Sun Jul 08, 2012 3:34 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 9:23 pm
Posts: 1416
Location: North-Ish
Reply with quote
Post Re: [WIP] NovaMind [Updated to B27]
There is an odd... error in the campaign mode now. When I build bases, it sometimes substitutes NovaMind units (I believe the Heavies) with Rocket MK1s carrying Garret LMGs. This makes for humorous situations, but it also is a mild annoyance.


Sun Jul 08, 2012 11:28 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 249 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 13, 14, 15, 16, 17  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.026s | 17 Queries | GZIP : Off ]