View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Sep 20, 2019 10:04 pm



Reply to topic  [ 327 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ... 22  Next
 MaximDude Corp. (Updated 27/09/15) 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:19 pm
Posts: 2071
Reply with quote
Post Re: MaximDude Corp. (Updated again, new content)
The Decaying Soldat wrote:
Sniper is no where to be seen though.


I got him all wrong so I removed him for now.

And I really have to point out that i'm not really an actor person.
I never actually got to make a worthy actor ever since I began modding, so you're most likely to be disappoint.

But I wouldn't mind to hear some suggestions that might help me figure out what I should make.

@ Lambda
Still waiting for you to explain.


Sun Jan 03, 2010 7:41 am
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 4:14 am
Posts: 3966
Location: Canadida
Reply with quote
Post Re: MaximDude Corp. (Updated again, new content)
Maxim, the miner is satisfactory, just churn out one more actor.

Oh, and he wants a self destruct button for the bunker modules you made.
For example if you have a deep, and vast bunker, and they have broken through your first, and third heavily armored entrances, and them to die with having to send in a costly battalion, you flip a switch, those tow entrances are destroyed, and so are the enemies.


Sun Jan 03, 2010 7:49 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:19 pm
Posts: 2071
Reply with quote
Post Re: MaximDude Corp. (Updated again, new content)
Foa wrote:
Maxim, the miner is satisfactory, just churn out one more actor.

Oh, and he wants a self destruct button for the bunker modules you made.
For example if you have a deep, and vast bunker, and they have broken through your first, and third heavily armored entrances, and them to die with having to send in a costly battalion, you flip a switch, those tow entrances are destroyed, and so are the enemies.


Ohhhhh, I see...
Well... I can make bombs that you can attach to bunkermodules and detonate with the push of a button.


Sun Jan 03, 2010 7:54 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 11:40 am
Posts: 1527
Location: In heaven, everything is fine.
Reply with quote
Post Re: MaximDude Corp. (Updated again, new content)
MaximDude wrote:
Foa wrote:
Maxim, the miner is satisfactory, just churn out one more actor.

Oh, and he wants a self destruct button for the bunker modules you made.
For example if you have a deep, and vast bunker, and they have broken through your first, and third heavily armored entrances, and them to die with having to send in a costly battalion, you flip a switch, those tow entrances are destroyed, and so are the enemies.


Ohhhhh, I see...
Well... I can make bombs that you can attach to bunkermodules and detonate with the push of a button.

Thank you!

And try your best with the sniper, cause the miner looks decent enough.


Sun Jan 03, 2010 7:56 am
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 4:14 am
Posts: 3966
Location: Canadida
Reply with quote
Post Re: MaximDude Corp. (Updated again, new content)
The Decaying Soldat wrote:
MaximDude wrote:
Foa wrote:
Maxim, the miner is satisfactory, just churn out one more actor.

Oh, and he wants a self destruct button for the bunker modules you made.
For example if you have a deep, and vast bunker, and they have broken through your first, and third heavily armored entrances, and them to die with having to send in a costly battalion, you flip a switch, those tow entrances are destroyed, and so are the enemies.


Ohhhhh, I see...
Well... I can make bombs that you can attach to bunkermodules and detonate with the push of a button.

Thank you!

And try your best with the sniper, cause the miner looks decent enough.

Well, though I skipped like fifteen words in that example, you got it.
And the Miner does do it's action pleasantly.


Sun Jan 03, 2010 10:47 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2008 11:11 pm
Posts: 711
Location: East of Applachia, West of the Mississippi
Reply with quote
Post Re: MaximDude Corp. (Updated again, new content)
MaximDude wrote:
@ Lambda
Still waiting for you to explain.

It destroys your entire bunker (Or not, depends on how you'd want it I guess.) in a huge cataclysmic explosion.

I guess you'd use a central charge (Pinned Craft, maybe?) that detonates a chain of smaller explosives (Breakable objects like the lifts.) set through your tunnels.


Sun Jan 03, 2010 11:02 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:19 pm
Posts: 2071
Reply with quote
Post Re: MaximDude Corp. (Updated again, new content)
Lambda wrote:
MaximDude wrote:
@ Lambda
Still waiting for you to explain.

It destroys your entire bunker (Or not, depends on how you'd want it I guess.) in a huge cataclysmic explosion.

I guess you'd use a central charge (Pinned Craft, maybe?) that detonates a chain of smaller explosives (Breakable objects like the lifts.) set through your tunnels.


Yeah, I got it.
I have some ideas for it, and it will most likely be placeable bombs that will detonate in a chain reaction.

Anyway, I added CCMM Activity Manager support.
Drop the following file into 'MDC.rte' and you will be able to give AI MDC equipment. Or just make it rain GunShips...
Attachment:
MMItems.txt

Will be included in next update with whatever new content that will be added.


Last edited by MaximDude on Mon Jan 04, 2010 5:30 am, edited 1 time in total.



Sun Jan 03, 2010 11:12 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2008 11:11 pm
Posts: 711
Location: East of Applachia, West of the Mississippi
Reply with quote
Post Re: MaximDude Corp. (Updated again, new content)
The PresetNames in your .txt are incorrect.

MDC Compressed Air Grenade is actually MDC Comressed Air Grenade in your mod, and MDC Miner is actually MDC Miner Clone.


Mon Jan 04, 2010 12:21 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:58 am
Posts: 2054
Reply with quote
Post Re: MaximDude Corp. (Updated again, new content)
MaximDude wrote:
Foa wrote:
Anyways, the kamikaze wildlife are great, but the kamikaze dude would really wreck the balance.

I'm not going to make a kamikaze troop, but I am going to make a kamikaze mega crab. >:D

mail2345 wrote:
Nuclear missile silos. They are needed.

I was thinking maybe not to, because, well... It's a ♥♥♥♥ nuke and it can vaporize your base if you press the wrong button... But on second though, why not?
I have some interesting ideas for the bunker module...
Tell me, can doors be opened/closed using lua? Like, if a certain button if pressed?

mail2345 wrote:
I know it isn't a problem with the code itself, but the Lua engine being wonky, but once in a while under heavy load the object pointer of the silo points to random crafts. I suggest checking if the missile is actually a missile of the same team.

lolwut? I'm not really getting you here...
Are you saying it starts spawning other stuff? \:|

1. Yes. Well, I don't remember. I think you set primary action on the controller.
2. Erm it doesn't spawn other stuff, it just holds other stuff.


Mon Jan 04, 2010 1:42 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:19 pm
Posts: 2071
Reply with quote
Post Re: MaximDude Corp. (Updated again, new content)
Lambda wrote:
The PresetNames in your .txt are incorrect.

MDC Compressed Air Grenade is actually MDC Comressed Air Grenade in your mod, and MDC Miner is actually MDC Miner Clone.


lolwut!?

Well, that's when you get when you can't be arsed actually checking every .ini...

Fixed and reuploaded.

@ Mail
Really? I never had that before.
I'll try messing ♥♥♥♥ up and see if that happens to me too.


Mon Jan 04, 2010 5:29 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:19 pm
Posts: 2071
Reply with quote
Post Re: MaximDude Corp. (Updated again, new content)
Some progress:

- Changed Heavy Duty Motor sprites because they were ugly - Now they are pretty and shiny.
- Made turret bases less thick - From 24px to 10px.
- Increased altitude at which Cluster Bomb detonates - 100px was way too low.
- Added horizontal setup for the Laser Door.
- Did some changes to ground Turret's base and weapon sprites.
- Did some changes to GunShip's hull sprite.
- Did some changes to Heavy Duty Door BG sprites.
- Reduced terrain rape of Turret Machineguns.
- Added CCMM Activities Manager support (MMItems.txt).
- Fixed some stupid typos.
- Added Cannon Turret to the pack.
- Added Nuclear Missile Silo to the pack - Now quite what I wanted it to be though.
- Added Mini Ceiling Turret to the pack.
- Added small animation to Plasma Cannon.
- Removed unused code and sprites.
- Tweaked EMP glow a whee bit.
- Fixed small mistake in DropShip's hull sprite - I don't know how I missed it the first time.
- Replaced shitty old Tactical Nuke sprite with shiny new one.
- Tweaked Plasma Ball glows.
- Added Ion Beam Cannon to the pack.

So yeah, that's what i've done so far.
Next update should be soon.

Anyway, I need a volunteer to help me do some limb animations for a new MDC unit.
I tried rotating sprites with PhotoShop but they came out too ugly, I need someone to do it manually.

If anyone is interested, please PM me.


Wed Jan 13, 2010 5:42 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 2:31 am
Posts: 217
Location: Earth... I think
Reply with quote
Post Re: MaximDude Corp. (Updated again, new content)
Sounds good but honestly how can you call these sprites "bad"? are you a perfectionist?! :grin:


Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:00 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 11:04 pm
Posts: 2932
Reply with quote
Post Re: MaximDude Corp. (Updated again, new content)
http://info.sonicretro.org/RotSprite

Try that, it worked great for No_0ne.


Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:28 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:19 pm
Posts: 2071
Reply with quote
Post Re: MaximDude Corp. (Updated again, new content)
numgun wrote:
http://info.sonicretro.org/RotSprite

Try that, it worked great for No_0ne.


I did, actually, but since my actor is only about 1.4 times bigger than a Coalition Light, the rotated sprites look very ugly and misshaped.


Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:33 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer

Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 10:29 am
Posts: 4107
Location: Russia
Reply with quote
Post Re: MaximDude Corp. (Updated again, new content)
upsize the sprites first, then use the rotator, then you use brush tool to make out the most importan details, then downsize it and touch it up.


Thu Jan 14, 2010 10:24 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 327 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ... 22  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.028s | 14 Queries | GZIP : Off ]