View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 2:45 pm

Reply to topic  [ 78 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 B24 Spectator Mode (Now with Editor Battles!) v2.02 

Post B24 Spectator Mode (Now with Editor Battles!) v2.02
Hi'ya guys! Second modish thing. Again, I have never used Lua before in my life, so be gentle if you peruse the .lua file, haha.
And now it's in v2.0 after... what, one day? I show no scruples in the name of versioning conventions!

Spectator Mode

Sit back and relax. They're here to put on a show for you!

What this mod does:
* The computer takes control of both teams for you, ordering parts and directing both against eachother
* Can now begin the battle while still in the building editor (see controls)
* You can always take over a Red unit or order new parts at any time, just hold down Q or E and hop in at any time
* There is no brain to defend; (And as of ver. 2.0, you will not need to deploy one either!)
* All units spawn without digging equipment, so nothing is distracting them from eachother
* Kill counter in B24! Even if it is a rather unfancy one. Also has a Population counter (population limit has been upped to 300)
* Both sides have 100,000 quid, enough to fuel a rather long winded show
* Difficulty of 'Nuts!' has a spawn rate of x8. (beware lag)
* Spawning zones have been staggered so that only 20% of either force will spawn in the skies above the other army's landing zone (was 50%)

Controls:
Hotkey [1] toggles whether your Red forces will auto-order summon troops for you
Hotkey [2] toggles whether the enemy Green forces will spawn or not
Hotkey [Backspace] if you are still in the starting editor, this will begin the battle while you're editing (note, once you leave the editor, you can't get back to it)

How to install: