View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Jul 23, 2019 12:57 pm



Reply to topic  [ 284 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 19  Next
 Crobotech Beta 3.2 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 2:04 am
Posts: 1559
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
Last I checked the my old B22 Crobos function just fine with B23, if you want to pit the old vs. new.

Also, you can't compare this faction to any faction that isn't balanced around vanilla. AAL, DSTech, etc are meant to be imba factions.


Fri Feb 19, 2010 5:01 am
Profile
Loose Canon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 11:07 pm
Posts: 2992
Location: --------------->
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
They do, but I don't want to have to choose between an outdated, but preferable faction and a newer, more sparkly version of the same faction, with less appeal. Bah, screw it. Old Crobos, go.


Fri Feb 19, 2010 5:06 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 9:57 am
Posts: 4886
Location: some compy
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
Goddamnit cheers for raping my productivity bubsy.


Fri Feb 19, 2010 5:51 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 9:31 am
Posts: 30
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
Well, this is definatly PROOF THAT THIS GAME IS CAPABLE OF CONQUERING ALL! I have never seen a mod done so masterfully! The only complaint I have is that for now, never use the crab artillery thing, as CC will crash the moment you change your character. It is still made of pure awsome though!


Fri Feb 19, 2010 6:32 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 12:34 pm
Posts: 128
Location: Well... turn around and find out.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
My CC doesn't crash when i switch from the tank. And this is a little off topic but, i spent about 2 hours on my dial up pc downloading DSTech and it doesn't work!!!


Fri Feb 19, 2010 7:06 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 9:13 pm
Posts: 8
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
Good work! Original, well made and simply wonderfull. I hope you will continue it. )


Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:13 am
Profile ICQ WWW
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 4:08 pm
Posts: 102
Location: Finland Winland!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
Woah Crobos.
They look abit...better? Anyways its good to see you started work on them again :grin:


Fri Feb 19, 2010 9:21 am
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 4:14 am
Posts: 3966
Location: Canadida
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
Manbearpig wrote:
Woah Crobos.
They look abit...better? Anyways its good to see you started work on them again :grin:

He's been doing it all along.


Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:22 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 1:15 am
Posts: 593
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
Thanks everybody!

I don't know why the tank is crashing your game scottsman, I can't seem to replicate the error.

I'm thinking of toughening up the bodys of the crobos a bit but I don't want to make them too powerful. I'm working on a very hard to kill actor but it's really hard to sprite =P


Fri Feb 19, 2010 11:51 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 9:46 pm
Posts: 4896
Location: The Grills Locker.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
Dangit, Bubs, now I'm jumping of happyness like a silly japanese schoolgirl, because I never thought this would ever come before B24. I just can't wait to play it! (which looks like it will take some time, my main computer is acting up again. :roll: )


Fri Feb 19, 2010 12:23 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 1:15 am
Posts: 593
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
Well I'm glad I make you happy :grin:

I was gonna wait till build 24 but I made you all wait long enough as it is =P


Fri Feb 19, 2010 12:26 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer

Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 10:29 am
Posts: 4107
Location: Russia
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
Bubs... It's beautiful...


Fri Feb 19, 2010 3:01 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:08 pm
Posts: 481
Location: Islamic Republic of Bradistan, Yorkshire, England
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
This is awesome, I love the artillery unit especially, with the target painting thing. Helped me keep a hard army at bay for 20 minutes until some bastard dropship comes and lands on top of it.


Fri Feb 19, 2010 3:04 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:18 pm
Posts: 80
Location: FINLAND RULZ
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
nice to have you here modding cc again bubs
very nice mod indeed.. i like them more now because of the less power


Fri Feb 19, 2010 3:21 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 9:57 pm
Posts: 67
Location: They've found us! run!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
I'm really excited that it's come out and all, and my computer can easily handle it, but I get an error message every time I open CC with the Crobotech RTE in the folder. Pic in the attachments. I'll try and root out the problem, but it seems like everyone else is having no problem opening CC after installing the faction. :(

EDIT: Not even a clean install does anything. I tried resaving the .bmp as a 24-bit image, looked through the code, but there are no errors. Why doesn't my computer like the Crobotech faction?


Attachments:
File comment: Error'd? D:
ErrorMassage.png
ErrorMassage.png [ 24.12 KiB | Viewed 2341 times ]
Fri Feb 19, 2010 4:26 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 284 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 19  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.033s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]