View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Oct 23, 2019 4:02 am



Reply to topic  [ 284 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 19  Next
 Crobotech Beta 3.2 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 3:19 am
Posts: 426
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
Does the Plasma Gun randomly explode in anyone else's actor's hands?


- The-Masses


Sat Feb 20, 2010 5:04 am
Profile ICQ
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2009 9:26 am
Posts: 1633
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
Oh man, I was using it more today, and that laser cannon is amazing. I love the delayed effect, it gives enough time for me to just imagine them going "OHSHI-" right before they vaporize.


Sat Feb 20, 2010 5:07 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 7:57 pm
Posts: 239
Location: Out there, among the stars.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
Incredible as always capnbubs.
Playing against Vanilla is pretty balanced now, alot more fun too.


Sat Feb 20, 2010 5:09 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 9:31 am
Posts: 30
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
One little issue I have is that the weapons break to quickly. I was fighting a bunch of dudes and kept needing to call in new guys because the weapons kept getting destroyed.
On a plus note, the game no longer crashes when I switch from the tank.
Orbital drop is the best teleporter I've ever seen and is by far the best way of getting troops ever.


Sat Feb 20, 2010 5:17 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 2:40 am
Posts: 610
Location: Deep below The Map of Mars
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
To correct for mac compatibility, replace the six "\" characters in the teleport-craft ini with "/."
Just something that slipped in I'm sure.
If this has been pointed out already, my apologies.

Anyway, excellent mod, I thought I was the only one using trajectory-calculation in artillery.


Sat Feb 20, 2010 6:23 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:26 am
Posts: 4074
Location: That quaint little British colony down south
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
Wonderful. My only criticisms are of the walker tank, and are as follows:
-It will switch to the aiming thing rather unexpectedly, which is rather inconvenient whilst trying to move. I suspect it was made for keyboard users in mind.
-A slightly better indicator of where the shell will land would be lovely.
Apart from this, every effect, sprite and piece of code appears to be polished to the point of super-efficient reflection where the amount of light reflected is at least several times higher then the light it is reflecting. What this means is that if you had skill in shoe-shining, actual polishing or mirror-making in equal measure and magnitude as you do modding it would most likely break most of the currently known laws of physics as we understand them.
EDIT:
Oh yes, the plasma gun thing occurs with me as well.
By the way, if you find your weapons breaking too often, may I suggest grabbing one of the pistols from the shields menu? I have found them to be significantly more durable, wonderful for the support role they have been given.


Sat Feb 20, 2010 7:14 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am
Posts: 4771
Location: Good news everyone!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
Its amazing looking at this mod and looking back to your first mod ever, the first crobo.

Whats not to love?
Keep on truckin', bubs.


The tank is loads of fun, but the aiming system is set too low, it isn't entirely accurate.


Sat Feb 20, 2010 7:35 am
Profile WWW
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 4:14 am
Posts: 3966
Location: Canadida
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
The-Masses13 wrote:
Does the Plasma Gun randomly explode in anyone else's actor's hands?


- The-Masses

Over here, I AM ♥♥♥♥ PEEING BLOOD IN RAGE.

And the Particle Disruptor Rifle thinger ain't doing jack ♥♥♥♥ even to dropships.


Sat Feb 20, 2010 10:14 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 11:31 pm
Posts: 123
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
It destroys dropships instantly for me.

This mod is brilliance incarnate, you never fail to amaze me, definately keep it up.


Sat Feb 20, 2010 11:17 am
Profile WWW
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 4:14 am
Posts: 3966
Location: Canadida
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
Oh and the Crobotech armor for the Crobo Clone, and Crobo Heavy Clone are susceptible to gore chunks even at low and moderate speeds.


Sat Feb 20, 2010 12:36 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 7:12 pm
Posts: 1525
Location: In between your sister's legs, showing her how to use a... PS3 controller!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
It was made for dropships?

We need a Lua script that stops people wasting the ammo on Ronin meatbags.


Sat Feb 20, 2010 1:01 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 8:43 pm
Posts: 43
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
Dude, this made my day. The actors reminds me of Robotech: Invasion :grin:


Sat Feb 20, 2010 3:40 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 1:55 am
Posts: 75
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
This mod is win.

The explosion effects are the best part, you should include them in the vanilla content. ; )


Sat Feb 20, 2010 4:36 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 1:46 pm
Posts: 26
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
Quote:
Failed to load... Crobotech.rte\Effects\Teleport Flash...


...*Remains silent before rising slowly to chainsaw the nearest object*

Mac compatibility plox?
Or just tell me where the offending file that caused this is... I searched through about half the mod before saying, "screw it, I shouldn't have to deal with this."

EDIT: Yay, now that I can play it, this mess is awesome :D


Last edited by Blaze200038 on Fri Feb 26, 2010 1:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Sat Feb 20, 2010 5:46 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 1:15 am
Posts: 593
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crobotech Beta 3
All fixed for Mac compatibility so all you fashionable kids can play now :)

Thanks for all the encouraging comments guys, I'm not sure why some stuff doesn't work for some of you, I tested extensively and can't replicate the errors you're reporting with the sniper or the plasma gun.

The sniper is completely ineffective at very close range and only does damage at a distance, but it sounds like you've tried firing from far away.


Sat Feb 20, 2010 7:24 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 284 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 19  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.030s | 16 Queries | GZIP : Off ]