View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Dec 08, 2019 9:49 am



Reply to topic  [ 199 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14  Next
 Trappers: Canyon Town 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 3:10 pm
Posts: 366
Location: Århus, Denmark
Reply with quote
Post Re: Trappers: New scene + tunnel system
Legatus wrote:
I no need it anymore. Want something done well - do it by yourself. :)


Uhmmm or just don't expect random people over the internet to produce content that you order :P


Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:41 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 4:14 am
Posts: 20
Reply with quote
Post Re: Trappers: New scene + tunnel system
This mod is wonderful, by far my favorite faction. I love the gliders the most, but the other units are pretty good too. Only problem is, when playing the campaign, when loading a save I get this:

---------------------------
RTE Aborted! (x_x)
---------------------------
Reading of a preset instance "MP7 (Assault)" of class HDFirearm failed in file Metagames.rte/Trappers.ini, shortly before line #159

The last frame has been dumped to 'abortscreen.bmp'

You can copy this message with Ctrl+C
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------

Then it crashes. If I don't use trappers, loading works fine.


Wed Aug 15, 2012 12:43 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 3:10 pm
Posts: 366
Location: Århus, Denmark
Reply with quote
Post Re: Trappers: Canyon Town
Bacon:

I just added tile roofs and a new scene


Sun Aug 19, 2012 1:33 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 12:44 pm
Posts: 56
Location: Missing In Action
Reply with quote
Post Re: Trappers: Canyon Town
Hell yeah ! Another update !
Tiles roof add a bit funky touch of decoration but empty ones aren't easily accessible, maybe should you make damages/bombed ones which would easier to hide in :)


Sun Aug 19, 2012 4:14 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 8:39 pm
Posts: 30
Location: Here There Everywhere.....EVERYWHERE!!!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Trappers: Canyon Town
I'm getting an Error on startup. It crashes when it reads the files for Aerborg city.


Sun Aug 19, 2012 8:28 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 12:49 am
Posts: 225
Reply with quote
Post Re: Trappers: Canyon Town
I get a floaty tree in canyon town

Just thought i would let you know :)


Mon Aug 20, 2012 5:32 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 2:03 am
Posts: 295
Reply with quote
Post Re: Trappers: Canyon Town
it's been three days and the mod is incompatible with build 27. so..


Fri Aug 24, 2012 3:15 am
Profile
Data Realms SUPER Elite
Data Realms SUPER Elite

Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 10:06 pm
Posts: 3717
Location: Over there.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Trappers: Canyon Town
I don't get an error.


Fri Aug 24, 2012 3:51 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 5:50 am
Posts: 38
Reply with quote
Post Re: Trappers: Canyon Town
Yeah, I'm getting errors on my CC too cause of the scenes. Idk but every time I dl this mod I seem to always get some kind of error.


Fri Aug 24, 2012 5:06 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 11:13 am
Posts: 151
Reply with quote
Post Re: Trappers: Canyon Town
Trappers seems to have dependencies on the b27 version of Ronin so it's not compatible with 1.0. Can you please fix that?


Sun Sep 30, 2012 3:08 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 1:33 am
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Post Re: Trappers: Canyon Town
Someone64 wrote:
Trappers seems to have dependencies on the b27 version of Ronin so it's not compatible with 1.0. Can you please fix that?
Yeah, Would really appreciate being able to play this mod. It looks fantastic.


Fri Oct 05, 2012 6:18 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 6:57 pm
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Post Re: Trappers: Canyon Town
I am getting the error on start up too...

plz fix, this mod looks fun.



---------------------------
RTE Aborted! (x_x)
---------------------------
Reading of a preset instance "Dimitri" of class AHuman failed in file Trappers.rte/Scenes/Mountain Compound.ini, shortly before line #1330

The last frame has been dumped to 'abortscreen.bmp'

You can copy this message with Ctrl+C
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------

Assuming its because its not 1.0 capable.


Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:02 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 1:47 pm
Posts: 105
Reply with quote
Post Re: Trappers: Canyon Town
Hmm... given the thread has B27 next to it's name and nobody said it was updated, this seems to be quite an obvious cause :P


Sat Oct 06, 2012 8:33 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 6:57 pm
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Post Re: Trappers: Canyon Town
Update to 1.0 PLZ!!!! :-o


Sat Oct 06, 2012 10:10 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 2:57 pm
Posts: 28
Reply with quote
Post Re: Trappers: Canyon Town
Here's an unofficial hotfix; find the "Scenes" folder in the Trappers.rte and replace "Mountain Compound" with the attached one. The mod should work afterwards.

Attachment:
Trappers Hotfix.rar [4 KiB]
Downloaded 513 times


Tue Oct 09, 2012 12:20 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 199 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.024s | 16 Queries | GZIP : Off ]