View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Jun 28, 2017 6:34 pm



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Movable Platforms (Lifts) 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 4:41 pm
Posts: 10
Reply with quote
Post Movable Platforms (Lifts)
MOVABLE PLATFORMS

Image

Mod adds laggy movable platforms (short and long versions), so... they can work unpredictable sometimes and even crush the game. But the most problem is that some actors can go through platform...
Not only vertical movement allowed! But vertical placement is recommended.
(To move horizontal or diagonal your actor should sit or walk with platform.)
Whatever, platforms can transport units or other movable objects.

How to place platform:
1. Place the first piece of platform system - here will spawn platform.
2. Place the second piece of system wherever you want, but remember - there can't be obstacle between positions of start and finish of movement.


To use platform, stand on it and press [ PIE MENU ] button (mouse right click).

Image

DOWNLOAD (MediaFire)
DOWNLOAD (from DataRealms)

Author: Blump
Complaints and suggestions are welcome!


Attachments:
MoPlat.rte.rar [945.9 KiB]
Downloaded 95 times


Last edited by Blump on Sat Feb 11, 2017 6:21 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Mon Jan 30, 2017 10:48 am
Profile

Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:48 am
Posts: 619
Location: Halifax, Canada
Reply with quote
Post Re: Movable Platforms (Lifts)
Haven't tried this out but if clipping through the objects is a problem (and I imagine it is), you could probably put a script on that makes it move all actors in a small area above it (or if they're AHumans, whose feet are in a small area above it) when it's moving. Might help a little.


Wed Feb 01, 2017 1:56 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 4:41 pm
Posts: 10
Reply with quote
Post Re: Movable Platforms (Lifts)
Bad Boy wrote:
Haven't tried this out but if clipping through the objects is a problem (and I imagine it is), you could probably put a script on that makes it move all actors in a small area above it (or if they're AHumans, whose feet are in a small area above it) when it's moving. Might help a little.

Thanks). But it's not clipping through object, it's just a bad precision of numbers (platform is part of terrain). I need to write this code to every actor in game, because actors have different measurements (radius, particulary).


Wed Feb 01, 2017 10:25 am
Profile

Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:48 am
Posts: 619
Location: Halifax, Canada
Reply with quote
Post Re: Movable Platforms (Lifts)
Ah gotcha. Yeah, that's more of a hassle, good luck then :)


Wed Feb 01, 2017 5:19 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.030s | 16 Queries | GZIP : Off ]