View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Sep 17, 2019 5:44 am



Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
 Does it work on Vista? 
Author Message

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 7:37 pm
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Post Does it work on Vista?
I want to register but the demo doesnt work on my Vista computer. i dont want to waste my money. This would be mad helpful if someone could tell me!


Mon Mar 10, 2008 9:27 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 7:42 pm
Posts: 1871
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: Does it work on Vista?
No problem for me.

Have you tried running it as Administrator?


Mon Mar 10, 2008 9:28 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 4:55 pm
Posts: 1178
Location: America!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Does it work on Vista?
Works fine for me too on Vista.

Demo did too, and the demo is essentially the same code as the real thing, so get the demo to work before you buy.


Mon Mar 10, 2008 11:04 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 7:37 pm
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Post Re: Does it work on Vista?
Thx man


Mon Mar 10, 2008 11:18 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 12:39 am
Posts: 267
Reply with quote
Post Re: Does it work on Vista?
well on the demo every so often on campain i do get a memory reading error... same one everytime so i'm guessings its normal.
Apart from that i'm just waiting for plimus and i'll be playing \o/


Fri Mar 21, 2008 8:05 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 7:44 pm
Posts: 230
Location: Vancouver, BC
Reply with quote
Post Re: Does it work on Vista?
i have two computers, one's a Vista and ones a laptop wiyh xp. whenever i am playing on vista and i drop anything out of a dropship, the game crashes with an abnormal error, if you want ill get a screen of it.


Fri Mar 21, 2008 8:17 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 10:24 pm
Posts: 253
Location: In the house next door, eating your neighbors.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Does it work on Vista?
I'm running Vista Premium, and I have NEVER had even ONE, Vista related error. Actually, I'm one of the few people who enjoy Vista in general...


Sat Mar 22, 2008 4:11 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2008 11:11 pm
Posts: 711
Location: East of Applachia, West of the Mississippi
Reply with quote
Post Re: Does it work on Vista?
I run Vista and it works for me. (And for some reason I can mod with .INI files).


Sat Mar 22, 2008 4:58 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 6:04 pm
Posts: 2901
Reply with quote
Post Re: Does it work on Vista?
Lambda wrote:
I run Vista and it works for me. (And for some reason I can mod with .INI files).


Either you are an admin or vista is not in program files.

FOR BEST USE WITH CORTEX COMMAND ON VISTA, DO NOT INSTALL TO PROGRAM FILES.
Put it on the desktop or something.


Sat Mar 22, 2008 9:26 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 2:31 am
Posts: 2980
Location: Texas
Reply with quote
Post Re: Does it work on Vista?
since build 15 i couldnt save CC in my program files in vista. i just saved it in my saved games.
that SHOULD work fine. and listen to what other people have said.


Sat Mar 22, 2008 2:22 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2007 5:16 am
Posts: 158
Reply with quote
Post Re: Does it work on Vista?
If you can't mod ♥♥♥♥, just run it on ADMIN MODE.


Sat Mar 22, 2008 11:04 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 6:33 am
Posts: 1743
Location: Trapped in UCP. Send help.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Does it work on Vista?
W0w00t wrote:
If you can't mod ♥♥♥♥, just run it on ADMIN MODE.

sudo s-waiiit. Nevermind.


Sun Mar 23, 2008 10:38 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 12 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.026s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]