View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:33 am



This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 
 How do I use Cortex Command on two computers? 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 5:28 am
Posts: 978
Location: Texas
Post How do I use Cortex Command on two computers?
If you have a legit license key, you know that each copy of Cortex Command must be registered and activated separately.

In order to play Cortex Command on more than one machine (separately, not at the same time), you need to unregister the game before quitting out of it. The game uses a master server to check if a key is registered. In order to use the key in multiple places (ie, school, work, home), you must unregister.

If you forgot to unregister before leaving a machine, you can use the Self-Reset Tool provided by the Licensing Department.

Your key is valid on both Windows and OS X computers, provided the key is not associated with another machine.


Thu Jan 08, 2009 6:27 am
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 5:27 am
Posts: 3130
Location: A little south and a lot west of Moscow
Post Re: How do I use Cortex Command on two computers?
Alternatively, put this into your Cortex Command folder and use it to launch the game instead of Cortex Command.exe.
download/file.php?id=24661


Fri Jan 09, 2009 1:20 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.   [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.015s | 13 Queries | GZIP : Off ]