View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Dec 10, 2019 11:12 pm



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 CC Build 27 Not Working 
Author Message

Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 12:14 pm
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Post CC Build 27 Not Working
Hi there!
Before we start, however, I'd like to thank all of you people who decided to take a look at this and (possibly) help me with my problem. I really appreciate that. Now onto the problem...


When I open Cortex Command, it goes to fullscreen normally...starts loading normally... but when the up/down slider is about a centimeter tall, it exits out of fullscreen and I get a window that says 'Cortex Command.exe has stopped working.' and below it the same old "looking for a problem" crap. I've redownloaded it twice, and I know it isn't the game's hardware requirements because I've played build 18 and it worked fine; maybe it could be the old files mixing with the new ones? Not honestly sure.

Thanks for reading!
-Sir Logan


Sat Jun 09, 2012 12:37 pm
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 11:05 am
Posts: 3877
Reply with quote
Post Re: CC Build 27 Not Working
It's probably your settings.ini being messed up. The easiest solution is to go to Base.rte in the root of the game and delete Settings.ini.
You'll lose your control configurations and settings, though.


Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:35 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 12:14 pm
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Post Re: CC Build 27 Not Working
Natti wrote:
It's probably your settings.ini being messed up. The easiest solution is to go to Base.rte in the root of the game and delete Settings.ini.
You'll lose your control configurations and settings, though.

While playing build 18 I had set it to fullscreen, but when I tried it after I deleted the settings file it was just a window. I noticed that, but it still just won't WORK!! :x :x :x JEEZ!! I appreciate the help though.


Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:52 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 11:01 pm
Posts: 28
Reply with quote
Post Re: CC Build 27 Not Working
Try installing the game fresh and don't install over any old build of CC.


Sat Jun 09, 2012 8:06 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 12:14 pm
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Post Re: CC Build 27 Not Working
Zuriki wrote:
Try installing the game fresh and don't install over any old build of CC.

YES YES YES OH MY F--KING GOD YES THANK YOU SO MUCH THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU
tl;dr: it worked


Sat Jun 09, 2012 8:57 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 11:01 pm
Posts: 28
Reply with quote
Post Re: CC Build 27 Not Working
:pipe:
You're welcome, good Sir.


Sun Jun 10, 2012 5:37 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.019s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]