View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:18 pm



Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
 Error happened in Base.rte/Settings.ini at line 185! 
Author Message

Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 9:49 am
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Post Error happened in Base.rte/Settings.ini at line 185!
---------------------------
RTE Aborted! (x_x)
---------------------------
Could not match property Error happened in Base.rte/Settings.ini at line 185!

The last frame has been dumped to 'abortscreen.bmp'

You can copy this message with Ctrl+C
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
Unistall game, install and have the same problem.. dont now what to do any more..
Any one please.. \o/


Sun Oct 14, 2012 10:00 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 7:14 pm
Posts: 14
Reply with quote
Post Re: Error happened in Base.rte/Settings.ini at line 185!
Sounds similar to another thread.

Is your folder located in c:\program files? If so, check C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program files (x86) and delete any Cortex Command folders located there.


Mon Oct 15, 2012 6:19 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 6:43 pm
Posts: 9
Reply with quote
Post Re: Error happened in Base.rte/Settings.ini at line 185!
I am currently having the same problem, is there somewhere we can get a clean vanilla version of CC so we can just bypass dealing with this whole line 185 thing all together?


Tue Oct 16, 2012 6:22 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 8:04 pm
Posts: 1470
Reply with quote
Post Re: Error happened in Base.rte/Settings.ini at line 185!
You are aware that base.rte + a .rte per faction is base CC?


Tue Oct 16, 2012 6:42 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 6:43 pm
Posts: 9
Reply with quote
Post Re: Error happened in Base.rte/Settings.ini at line 185!
maart3n wrote:
You are aware that base.rte + a .rte per faction is base CC?


I am aware of that. What I am trying to say is that we could bypass having to deal with this problem by obtaining a completely unmodded version of CC and just overwrite all our files with that unmodded version, because this problem (at least in my case) was caused by modding CC, I could overwrite all of my current CC files, with brand new ones and not have to deal with going into base.rte and trying to figure out what went wrong where.


Wed Oct 17, 2012 12:21 am
Profile
Forum Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 3:53 pm
Posts: 1896
Location: in my little gay bunker
Reply with quote
Post Re: Error happened in Base.rte/Settings.ini at line 185!
Have you tried deleting settings.ini? Sometimes it messes up and gets corrupted. But CC just generates a default one if there's no one present.


Wed Oct 17, 2012 12:57 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 9:49 am
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Post Re: Error happened in Base.rte/Settings.ini at line 185!
Jac_Solar wrote:
Sounds similar to another thread.

Is your folder located in c:\program files? If so, check C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program files (x86) and delete any Cortex Command folders located there.


Hi, dont work because dont have any folder in that location... my game folder is located in c:\programas(x86)..

:(


Fri Oct 19, 2012 10:40 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 9:49 am
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Post Re: Error happened in Base.rte/Settings.ini at line 185!
p3lb0x wrote:
Have you tried deleting settings.ini? Sometimes it messes up and gets corrupted. But CC just generates a default one if there's no one present.


Hi, tried that but dont work.. :(

tkanks anyway..


Fri Oct 19, 2012 10:41 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 6:43 pm
Posts: 9
Reply with quote
Post Re: Error happened in Base.rte/Settings.ini at line 185!
So none of the stuff suggested in this thread has worked for any concerned parties as of yet, just to make sure though, where are the file for the abort screen dumped to? It could be possible that I am observing an abort screen from an older version of CC. I tried checking my /(username)/recent files directory but I don't have one.


Mon Oct 22, 2012 8:25 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 7:14 pm
Posts: 14
Reply with quote
Post Re: Error happened in Base.rte/Settings.ini at line 185!
IADSF wrote:
Jac_Solar wrote:
Sounds similar to another thread.

Is your folder located in c:\program files? If so, check C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program files (x86) and delete any Cortex Command folders located there.


Hi, dont work because dont have any folder in that location... my game folder is located in c:\programas(x86)..

:(


Did you check programas(x86) in that case? Windows 7 temporarily stores your program files (x86) folder, whatever it may be called in your language or whatever you may have renamed it I suppose.

Just check the "VirtualStore" folder, which may be somewhere else relative to your language etc. It may have stored some CC files there.


Tue Oct 23, 2012 2:25 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.019s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]