View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:02 am



Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 Game won't start 
Author Message

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 6:43 pm
Posts: 9
Reply with quote
Post Game won't start
---------------------------
RTE Aborted! (x_x)
---------------------------
Could not match property Error happened in Base.rte/Settings.ini at line 185!

The last frame has been dumped to 'abortscreen.bmp'

You can copy this message with Ctrl+C
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------

Is what happened, the game won't even start loading anything, it just happens right off the bat. Happened after I put the District 9 B27 mod on my 1.0 CC.
Anyone else have any similar issues? Anyone know how to fix this?


Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:44 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 7:14 pm
Posts: 14
Reply with quote
Post Re: Game won't start
Is there an abortscreen? If so, what does it say? (Abortscreen.bmp is located in the main Cortex Command folder.)

Mods are loaded from top to bottom in the main folder, so assuming your folders are listed alphabetically and you don't have hundreds of mods, District 9 would load quite fast.


Sun Oct 14, 2012 4:54 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 6:43 pm
Posts: 9
Reply with quote
Post Re: Game won't start
Oh right, I forgot to post the abort screen.

http://imgur.com/M0a80

Hope this helps people with helping me and anyone else who has similar problems fix this.


Sun Oct 14, 2012 8:57 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 7:14 pm
Posts: 14
Reply with quote
Post Re: Game won't start
What's on line 700 in LG.ini? Not sure if it's related, but you could try putting the LG.rte mod outside of the Cortex Command folder and try to run it.

Or could that be an old abortscreen? Since it got all the way to LG.rte.


Sun Oct 14, 2012 11:33 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 6:43 pm
Posts: 9
Reply with quote
Post Re: Game won't start
Jac_Solar wrote:
What's on line 700 in LG.ini? Not sure if it's related, but you could try putting the LG.rte mod outside of the Cortex Command folder and try to run it.

Or could that be an old abortscreen? Since it got all the way to LG.rte.


Well, here's the problem, there is no LG.rte in my CC


Mon Oct 15, 2012 4:06 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 7:14 pm
Posts: 14
Reply with quote
Post Re: Game won't start
Did you recently remove it and is your folder located in c:\program files? If so, check C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program files (x86) and delete any Cortex Command folders located there.


Mon Oct 15, 2012 6:17 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:21 pm
Posts: 879
Location: Somewhere in Germany
Reply with quote
Post Re: Game won't start
The Settings problem? Well...just remove the P4 Scheme and everything under it. Should work fine after that.


Wed Dec 12, 2012 3:55 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.017s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]