View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Jun 18, 2019 12:39 am



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 RocketA problems 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 6:30 pm
Posts: 61
Location: Deep in the land where T-rex Wield Katanas and sniper rifles
Reply with quote
Post RocketA problems
I have been playing for a long while, but suddenly the game refused to load RocketA sprite in the coalition folder. I can't remove it form the folder or it says it couldn't find it. I really want to get back to playing the game but this is really messing with my game plans. :???:
Yes, I have tried to FAQ that is similar, still didn't work.


Tue May 07, 2013 9:15 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:21 pm
Posts: 879
Location: Somewhere in Germany
Reply with quote
Post Re: RocketA problems
RocketA in the Coalition Folder?
Does it mean the Rocket Launchers one?
Try to disable the rocket launcher by going into the Coalition File, Devices and then on Devices.ini. Search for ROcket Launcher and replace the line with-
Quote:
//IncludeFile = Coalition.rte/Devices/Weapons/RPG.ini

If it still doesnt work, then wait for more help or just re-install CC.


Wed May 08, 2013 6:19 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 6:30 pm
Posts: 61
Location: Deep in the land where T-rex Wield Katanas and sniper rifles
Reply with quote
Post Re: RocketA problems
Notsoscary wrote:
RocketA in the Coalition Folder?
Does it mean the Rocket Launchers one?
Try to disable the rocket launcher by going into the Coalition File, Devices and then on Devices.ini. Search for ROcket Launcher and replace the line with-
Quote:
//IncludeFile = Coalition.rte/Devices/Weapons/RPG.ini

If it still doesnt work, then wait for more help or just re-install CC.

I tried that but is still says:
Failed to load datafile object with following path and name:

Coalition.rte/Devices/RPGs/RocketA

Redownloading does work, I seem to have deducted what is going on. I recently downloaded several mods containing .rar The mods are Crobotech (which creates another problem of Teleport.wav), S.A.W, Maximum Dude corp, Banana Federation, and Untitled tech. I'll run through those and use them one at a time, see which one causes the problem.


Wed May 08, 2013 8:24 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:21 pm
Posts: 879
Location: Somewhere in Germany
Reply with quote
Post Re: RocketA problems
GunmanRex wrote:
Coalition.rte/Devices/RPGs/RocketA

What version are you using? I dont see any /RPGs in my Coalition Folder.


Thu May 09, 2013 7:03 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 6:30 pm
Posts: 61
Location: Deep in the land where T-rex Wield Katanas and sniper rifles
Reply with quote
Post Re: RocketA problems
Notsoscary wrote:
GunmanRex wrote:
Coalition.rte/Devices/RPGs/RocketA

What version are you using? I dont see any /RPGs in my Coalition Folder.

I couldn't find it either, but the good thing is that now the game is working well, other then every time I get on it crashes twice then works perfectly again.


Fri May 10, 2013 1:26 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 11:53 pm
Posts: 589
Location: Silicon Valley, California
Reply with quote
Post Re: RocketA problems
The next time you get the error, go to your CC folder (where the .rtes are located) and open "abortscreen.bmp." Look at the right pane, that should help you narrow down which mod is causing the trouble, and which .ini file the bad path is located in. When you're able to find it, replace the bad path with this:
Code:
Ronin.rte/Devices/Sprites/RocketA.bmp

That should fix your problem.


Fri May 10, 2013 2:05 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.015s | 13 Queries | GZIP : Off ]