Data Realms Fan Forums
http://forums.datarealms.com/

Add funds with Lua
http://forums.datarealms.com/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=13003
Page 1 of 1

Author:  SteelRaven7 [ Thu Dec 11, 2008 8:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Add funds with Lua

Hello guys!

Anyone know of a way to add funds by Lua?

EDIT: Sorry, didnt see the Lua Scripting Forum... Any moderator care to move? Hurf.

Author:  TheLastBanana [ Thu Dec 11, 2008 11:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Add funds with Lua

Code:
ActivityMan:GetActivity():SetTeamFunds([amount of money],[put team number here (0 for red, 1 for green])

Enjoy :)

Author:  SteelRaven7 [ Fri Dec 12, 2008 2:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Add funds with Lua

Thx, works gr8!

Author:  Aspect [ Tue Dec 16, 2008 12:41 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Add funds with Lua

haha, this is actually the only lua function thing I have memorized. And even then I mess up from time to time.

Author:  Redracon188 [ Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Add funds with Lua

Hello, I am noob and Spanish :oops: and I have bougth the game yesterday, where must i write this code?

P.S:Sorry for my grammar.

Author:  Roon3 [ Sat Jan 03, 2009 4:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Add funds with Lua

When in a skirmish battle, press the "~" key, it'll open up the console and you type it in there.

Author:  robolee [ Mon Jan 05, 2009 5:45 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Add funds with Lua

no, he's spanish, he probably has a qwerty keyboard, press the key above the Tab key, left of the 1 key (¬`|)

Actually I think it still works if you press the ~ key.

Author:  jaybud4 [ Tue Jan 06, 2009 4:01 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Add funds with Lua

For the record, the key to the left of the 1 and above the Tab key on a QWERTY board IS the tilde.
Tilde/~/key we're talking about/whatever
|
V
Image

Author:  robolee [ Tue Jan 06, 2009 5:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Add funds with Lua

For the record NO, IT'S NOT, at least for a UK Englinsh qwerty keyboard, even though I'd obviously typed all those characters with the key that I mentioned (above the tab next to the one), so how could I possibly be wrong. Although he most likely has a spanish keyboard http://people.vanderbilt.edu/~paul.b.miller/spankey.jpg.
Image

Author:  jaybud4 [ Thu Jan 08, 2009 4:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Add funds with Lua

Yeah... also thanks <--(Blatant sarcasm) for noticing that many different boards are QWERTY and so that doesn't work for ♥♥♥♥ for describing what kind of board you have.
Yep.
Just because you're from the UK doesn't make your QWERTY the right QWERTY.
Um hello... There's no "right" QWERTY.

Author:  Lord Tim [ Thu Jan 08, 2009 7:59 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Add funds with Lua

Turns out the "/" key also opens the console. Every keyboard should have one of those.

Author:  Redracon188 [ Thu Jan 08, 2009 8:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Add funds with Lua

I did it and works.A lot of thanks you guys for everything. :)

Author:  Kangus [ Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Add funds with Lua

ActivityMan:GetActivity():SetTeamFunds[1000],[1]

That is the code i put in, but it doesnet work.. any help?

Author:  Duh102 [ Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Add funds with Lua

You forgot the parens and added extra square brackets. Here's what the input should look like.
ActivityMan:GetActivity():SetTeamFunds(1000,0)
or
ActivityMan:GetActivity():SetTeamFunds(1000,1)
if you actually did want to give it to the green team.

Author:  Kangus [ Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Add funds with Lua

Thanks.

And i was on the green Team. :lol:

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/