View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Apr 16, 2024 12:23 pm



Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 Is there a way to hide health meter via Lua? 
Author Message

Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 10:31 am
Posts: 71
Reply with quote
Post Is there a way to hide health meter via Lua?
As in the title. Is it possible to hide the heart, and numbers above actors, that are not selected/are enemies?


Wed Apr 15, 2009 11:18 am
Profile

Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 7:11 pm
Posts: 1496
Reply with quote
Post Re: Is there a way to hide health meter via Lua?
Don't need to use Lua.

You can either set the Team to -1, or the CharHeight to 999.

Both can be controlled via .ini and by Lua if you want.


Wed Apr 15, 2009 7:51 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 10:31 am
Posts: 71
Reply with quote
Post Re: Is there a way to hide health meter via Lua?
zalo wrote:
CharHeight to 999.

Yeah, I combined that out myself, but I ask, if there is a way to hide health for all units at once. If you would tell me a console command for that I would be gratefull.


Thu Apr 16, 2009 1:43 pm
Profile
REAL AMERICAN HERO
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:25 pm
Posts: 5655
Reply with quote
Post Re: Is there a way to hide health meter via Lua?
I believe you should be able to designate either all MOIDs or just each actor type all at once and then just have actors.CharHeight = 10000 or whatever.

Don't ask me how, but it should be entirely possible.


Fri Apr 17, 2009 6:04 am
Profile

Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 7:11 pm
Posts: 1496
Reply with quote
Post Re: Is there a way to hide health meter via Lua?
Code:
for actors in MovableMan.Actors do actors.CharHeight = 999; end


That would do it, but it doesn't. I guess it is one of those vars that you can't change in runtime, like "GlobalAccelScalar".


Fri Apr 17, 2009 6:08 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 10:31 am
Posts: 71
Reply with quote
Post Re: Is there a way to hide health meter via Lua?
zalo wrote:
for actors in MovableMan.Actors do actors.CharHeight = 999; end

I tried command like that, but I probally misspelled something, thanks.


Fri Apr 17, 2009 9:47 am
Profile

Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 7:11 pm
Posts: 1496
Reply with quote
Post Re: Is there a way to hide health meter via Lua?
No, I mean, the command doesn't work.
So I don't think you can remove all the actor's health
meter's with Lua during run-time.

If it's in a level where you are spawning the actors through
Lua then you can set that Var before they spawn.

Or you could define it in the Scene.ini with the actor's vars.


Fri Apr 17, 2009 4:48 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.049s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]