Data Realms Fan Forums
http://forums.datarealms.com/

Detect if there is terrain within a certain range?
http://forums.datarealms.com/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=24596
Page 2 of 2

Author:  CaveCricket48 [ Mon Jul 18, 2011 10:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Detect if there is terrain within a certain range?

Post entire script?

Author:  deathbringer [ Tue Jul 19, 2011 5:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Detect if there is terrain within a certain range?

Code:
self.attaTable = {};
print(self.ID); -- Always 255
for i = 1, MovableMan:GetMOIDCount()-1 do
   local part = MovableMan:GetMOFromID(i);
   if part.RootID == self.ID then
      print("foundMatch"); -- Never shows up
      self.attaTable[#self.attaTable+1] = part;
   end
end

Author:  TheLastBanana [ Tue Jul 19, 2011 8:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Detect if there is terrain within a certain range?

255 means the object has no ID. Is the object itself GetsHitByMOs = 1?

Author:  deathbringer [ Tue Jul 19, 2011 10:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Detect if there is terrain within a certain range?

TheLastBanana wrote:
255 means the object has no ID. Is the object itself GetsHitByMOs = 1?


That fixed the problem. The object had GetsHitByMOs = 0. After changing it the ID switched to 71 and I started getting "foundMatch".
Thanks a lot for all your help guys!

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/