Data Realms Fan Forums
http://forums.datarealms.com/

Moving platforms?
http://forums.datarealms.com/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=25693
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Awesomeness [ Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:12 am ]
Post subject:  Moving platforms?

Are they possible in CC?

Author:  Sims_Doc [ Fri Sep 30, 2011 5:10 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Moving platforms?

Someone did make a Moving Platforms when i was exploring the idea of a lift, but they destroy whats around them.
i hope this helps, also if your interested in a Lift Module this may help also. viewtopic.php?f=61&t=21377

Author:  Roast Veg [ Fri Sep 30, 2011 1:49 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Moving platforms?

I made it for a mod contest, and it was crap. Every time anyone stood on it their legs exploded.

Author:  Grif [ Fri Sep 30, 2011 5:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Moving platforms?

It'd be theoretically possible. I'm assuming this is for your platforming scene? If so, then if you're using a specific actor then it should be pretty possible. Note that I say should be with some heavy caveats.

Author:  NeoSeeker [ Fri Sep 30, 2011 5:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Moving platforms?

there's that one enhanced movement mod, the dude had an actor surfing dropships easy

Author:  Nonsequitorian [ Fri Sep 30, 2011 6:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Moving platforms?

But then you'd have to get that on all actors. That's not a script on the dropship, but on the actor.

Author:  CaveCricket48 [ Fri Sep 30, 2011 9:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Moving platforms?

You could try having terrain generated on top of the moving platform to allow things to stand on it. Then, when the platform moves, you can use a raycast to see what actors are standing on the platform and move them with it.

Probably not the cleanest way to do this though.

Author:  Awesomeness [ Mon Oct 03, 2011 1:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Moving platforms?

Only one actor will use this platform. This sounds really complicated... :/

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/