View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 7:37 pm



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 activity:SetLandingZone() 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 3:10 pm
Posts: 495
Location: Uncertain quantum state
Reply with quote
Post activity:SetLandingZone()
It doesn't seem to exist to my scripts, yet the activity scripts work just fine. What is this black magic?


Tue Jun 05, 2012 3:24 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 5:27 am
Posts: 3138
Location: A little south and a lot west of Moscow
Reply with quote
Post Re: activity:SetLandingZone()
How are you calling it?


Tue Jun 05, 2012 11:25 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 3:10 pm
Posts: 495
Location: Uncertain quantum state
Reply with quote
Post Re: activity:SetLandingZone()
The usual way you call member functions...?

Code:
- RTE Lua Console -
See the Data Realms Wiki for commands:
http://www.datarealms.com/wiki/
-------------------------------------
SYSTEM: Scene "Tutorial Bunker" was loaded
SYSTEM: Activity "Tutorial Mission" was successfully started
ActivityMan:GetActivity():SetLandingZone(Vector(SceneMan.SceneWidth,0),Activity.TEAM_1)
ERROR: [string "ActivityMan:GetActivity():SetLandingZone(Ve..."]:1: attempt to call method 'SetLandingZone' (a nil value)
ConsoleMan:SaveAllText("Log.txt")


Same thing if I do it from an object script.


Tue Jun 05, 2012 11:50 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 5:27 am
Posts: 3138
Location: A little south and a lot west of Moscow
Reply with quote
Post Re: activity:SetLandingZone()
Just double-checking, I've gotten caught with a stupid mistake in calling many times before.
That's really odd. I think I remember encountering something like this before, too. I'm currently trying to get Data to upload the Activity-related Lua documentation to the wiki (for some reason, the automated script seems to be missing them), so maybe that'll help clear it up.


Wed Jun 06, 2012 12:06 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 3:10 pm
Posts: 495
Location: Uncertain quantum state
Reply with quote
Post Re: activity:SetLandingZone()
Another similar issue:
Code:
local act = ActivityMan:GetActivity()
act:SetOverridePurchaseList(rte.OffensiveLoadouts[math.ceil(math.random() * #rte.OffensiveLoadouts)], self.OwnerPlayer);

Console claims no such function exists.


Wed Jun 13, 2012 8:36 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.153s | 17 Queries | GZIP : Off ]