Data Realms Fan Forums
http://forums.datarealms.com/

A way to COMPLETELY disable AI
http://forums.datarealms.com/viewtopic.php?f=75&t=15739
Page 1 of 1

Author:  DimJim [ Mon Jul 06, 2009 6:06 am ]
Post subject:  A way to COMPLETELY disable AI

I want to stop the enemy from sending in dropships, so I can ♥♥♥♥ around without having to defend anything. That's about the simplest way to put it and I can't go into any more detail without creating a giant wall of text.

Author:  Grif [ Mon Jul 06, 2009 6:14 am ]
Post subject:  Re: A way to COMPLETELY disable AI

missions.rte/activities.ini

spawndelayeasiest = 999999999999999

Author:  DimJim [ Mon Jul 06, 2009 7:04 am ]
Post subject:  Re: A way to COMPLETELY disable AI

Grif wrote:
missions.rte/activities.ini

spawndelayeasiest = 999999999999999

That didn't help.

Author:  Gotcha! [ Mon Jul 06, 2009 7:06 am ]
Post subject:  Re: A way to COMPLETELY disable AI

Or make your own activity;

Code:
AddActivity = GABaseDefense
   PresetName = Skirmish Defense
   SceneName = Grasslands
   TeamCount = 2
   PlayerCount = 1
   TeamOfPlayer1 = 0
   TeamOfPlayer2 = 1
   FundsOfTeam1 = 100000
   FundsOfTeam2 = 100000
   CPUTeam = 1
   Difficulty = 3
   SpawnIntervalEasiest = 20000
   SpawnIntervalHardest = 8000


(Note the lack of things to spawn.)

Author:  DimJim [ Mon Jul 06, 2009 7:12 am ]
Post subject:  Re: A way to COMPLETELY disable AI

Gotcha! wrote:
Or make your own activity;

Code:
AddActivity = GABaseDefense
   PresetName = Skirmish Defense
   SceneName = Grasslands
   TeamCount = 2
   PlayerCount = 1
   TeamOfPlayer1 = 0
   TeamOfPlayer2 = 1
   FundsOfTeam1 = 100000
   FundsOfTeam2 = 100000
   CPUTeam = 1
   Difficulty = 3
   SpawnIntervalEasiest = 20000
   SpawnIntervalHardest = 8000


(Note the lack of things to spawn.)


I don't know how to make this work, could you explain it?

Author:  LowestFormOfWit [ Mon Jul 06, 2009 7:13 am ]
Post subject:  Re: A way to COMPLETELY disable AI

DimJim wrote:
I don't know how to make this work, could you explain it?


You basically copy/pase that into a new activies file (back up your old one). Just those lines. Nothing else. It has no data for enemies to spawn, so nothing comes. Ever.
(Note the lack of things to spawn.)

Author:  411570N3 [ Mon Jul 06, 2009 7:19 am ]
Post subject:  Re: A way to COMPLETELY disable AI

Go into Missions.rte
Open Missions.rte/Skirmish Activities.ini
Put
Code:
/*
at any point between the lines "SpawnIntervalHardest = 8000" and "AddAttackerSpawn = ACDropShip".
Remove it to revert to normal.

Author:  DimJim [ Mon Jul 06, 2009 7:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: A way to COMPLETELY disable AI

I tried all of these and none of them are working. What are all of the files that could be causing this not to work?

Maybe it's the fact that I edited Activities and not Skirmish Activities.

Author:  411570N3 [ Mon Jul 06, 2009 7:52 am ]
Post subject:  Re: A way to COMPLETELY disable AI

That would be it.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/