View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Nov 21, 2018 11:25 am



Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Dual wielding shotguns 
Author Message

Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 4:05 am
Posts: 36
Reply with quote
Post Dual wielding shotguns
Any mods that add this? If not, anyone mind making one? Preferably powerful sawn off/lever action shotguns.

For that matter, can anyone suggest mods that allow dual wielding of automatic weapons? (Aside from PA and MDC)


Sat Mar 24, 2012 11:17 pm
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2010 5:39 am
Posts: 4555
Reply with quote
Post Re: Dual wielding shotguns
It's very easy.
Find any weapon you wish to be dual wieldable, press Ctrl+F and look for OneHanded = 0.
Because CC's variables tend to run off of simple Boolean on or off states, you can change the 0 to a 1 and buy 2 of the guns to dual wield.

If the OneHanded = 0 isn't in the code, then go to the section of the gun's defining right under the sounds that has the rate of fire, reload time, etc., and add it in between any of those.


Sun Mar 25, 2012 3:10 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 5:51 am
Posts: 1197
Location: Sydney
Reply with quote
Post Re: Dual wielding shotguns
What Miggles said, but you also have to add the line 'AddToGroup = Shields' somewhere in a duplicate of the weapon's code.

Best way to do this is copy the entire chunk of code, duplicate it, change the name of the second gun to "[weaponname] offhand" - or something - and add the 'AddToGroup' and 'OneHanded' lines.


Sun Mar 25, 2012 4:35 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 4:05 am
Posts: 36
Reply with quote
Post Re: Dual wielding shotguns
The offhand weapons dont seem to be appearing in the buymenu.

And yes, I included them in the index file.


Sun Mar 25, 2012 8:10 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 5:51 am
Posts: 1197
Location: Sydney
Reply with quote
Post Re: Dual wielding shotguns
Did you change the names? Check under both 'Shields' and 'Guns'?


Mon Mar 26, 2012 12:34 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:31 pm
Posts: 21
Reply with quote
Post Re: Dual wielding shotguns
I am trying those instruction but they don't work , CC crashed when loading , ok this is f* up , even when I change and come back to previous it gaves error


Thu Aug 09, 2012 7:53 pm
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2010 5:39 am
Posts: 4555
Reply with quote
Post Re: Dual wielding shotguns
Give us the error.


Sat Aug 11, 2012 9:41 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:31 pm
Posts: 21
Reply with quote
Post Re: Dual wielding shotguns
it just stops loading on the (some weapon).ini file


Sat Aug 11, 2012 9:05 pm
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2010 5:39 am
Posts: 4555
Reply with quote
Post Re: Dual wielding shotguns
Miggles wrote:
Give us the error.


Sat Aug 11, 2012 11:31 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:31 pm
Posts: 21
Reply with quote
Post Re: Dual wielding shotguns
I can't copy it , it's just windows error


Sun Aug 12, 2012 12:35 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 5:51 am
Posts: 1197
Location: Sydney
Reply with quote
Post Re: Dual wielding shotguns
Screenshot it with PrintScreen or something, unless you mean the program stops responding. In that case you've got a CopyOf to something that doesn't exist.


Sun Aug 12, 2012 2:13 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:31 pm
Posts: 21
Reply with quote
Post Re: Dual wielding shotguns
Ok I tried with MDC revolver and it worked , but when I tried with gatling gun there was error "Could not understand preset type"


Mon Aug 13, 2012 12:51 am
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am
Posts: 6211
Location: In your office, earning your salary.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Dual wielding shotguns
olo wrote:
"Could not understand preset type"


If I'm not wrong, you get that error when you write a property wrong, like instead of CopyOf you type Copyof.


Mon Aug 13, 2012 12:54 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:31 pm
Posts: 21
Reply with quote
Post Re: Dual wielding shotguns
I checked twice , but this is hilarious because when I went back to orginal code(deleted changes) and it gave me the same error lol spooky , maybe I can't get gatling guns to work because they are two handed or something?


Mon Aug 13, 2012 2:09 am
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am
Posts: 6211
Location: In your office, earning your salary.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Dual wielding shotguns
Well, you've got to make sure you used OneHanded = 1 to make a weapon dual-wieldable, but still, that error points to wrong typed variables or incorrect type of information on a variable, if I'm not mistaken.

Though, it would be easier if we could see the code.


Mon Aug 13, 2012 2:16 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.024s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]