View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Oct 19, 2019 6:37 pm



This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 11 posts ] 
 Problemo 
Author Message
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 5:27 am
Posts: 3135
Location: A little south and a lot west of Moscow
Post Problemo
Just thought I'd throw this out, as it makes me a bit upset.
In Arctic Mission, I had ground that was more white so it looked like snow.
In the new version of CC, you have to specify the material's texture in the material itself, so I did.
Then I had to edit the map contour so that it had the new materials, but there were no colours there to support them. So, I just changed the palette and added in new materials.
It worked perfectly fine...
But...
Now, using that particular contour, terrain frosting and randomly placed objects don't show up.
:(


Mon Jun 18, 2007 3:32 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:34 am
Posts: 2378
Post 
Target then to the proper material...


Mon Jun 18, 2007 3:55 am
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 5:27 am
Posts: 3135
Location: A little south and a lot west of Moscow
Post 
Oops, posted this within another topic.
Anyway, yeah, it tragets the right material.
The only problem is that all the frosting and randomly placed objects are gone.
I know it's the right material, as it shows up in the right color.


Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:35 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:34 am
Posts: 2378
Post 
I mean make teh frostings go for the material that they need to go to on said map.


Mon Jun 18, 2007 5:16 am
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 5:27 am
Posts: 3135
Location: A little south and a lot west of Moscow
Post 
Okay, but what about the randomly placed objects?


Mon Jun 18, 2007 5:38 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:34 am
Posts: 2378
Post 
Same thing, they have a target material as far as I remember.


Mon Jun 18, 2007 5:44 am
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 5:27 am
Posts: 3135
Location: A little south and a lot west of Moscow
Post 
Well, this is the thing, I tried switching the contour back to normal grasslands, and they all showed up... Clearly it's something with the contour.


Mon Jun 18, 2007 5:51 am
Profile WWW
REAL AMERICAN HERO
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:25 pm
Posts: 5655
Post 
Post the code, pl0x.


Mon Jun 18, 2007 7:22 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 5:27 am
Posts: 3135
Location: A little south and a lot west of Moscow
Post 
There's the download. Try changing the contour from "Snow.rte/Scene/Snowlands.bmp" to "Base.rte/Scenes/Grasslands.bmp".
It all comes back.
EDIT: I played with the Target Materials some more, I made them all appropriate, yet now only Gold Pieces show up...
EDIT 2: Played around a bit more, it's not working. Thanks for the help!


Mon Jun 18, 2007 11:49 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:34 am
Posts: 2378
Post 
Am I doing this right?


Tue Jun 19, 2007 12:54 am
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 5:27 am
Posts: 3135
Location: A little south and a lot west of Moscow
Post 
Yep, I just found my problems.
A) Target materials were off.
B) Boulders were set to OnlyOnSurfae mode, yet could only appear... Below surface :P


Tue Jun 19, 2007 3:57 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.   [ 11 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.017s | 13 Queries | GZIP : Off ]