View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Dec 09, 2019 9:57 pm



Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
 A problem with materials 
Author Message

Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:34 am
Posts: 2378
Reply with quote
Post 
It says it is in the Materials file too, but Data can't read and missed this.

Code:
AddMaterial = Material
   Index = 4
   InstanceName = Xenocronium
   Bounce = 0.1
   Friction = 0.85
   StructuralIntegrity = 35
   DensityKGPerVolumeL = 0.4
   GibImpulseLimitPerVolumeL = 15
   GibWoundLimitPerVolumeL = 0.1
   Priority = 10000001
   Color = Color
      R = 180
      G = 255
      B = 50
   UseOwnColor = 1


Fri Jun 22, 2007 4:34 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 12:27 pm
Posts: 181
Location: Ireland du nord
Reply with quote
Post 
I tried to place the custom made material but when I try adding it to the bunker sprite it crahes when loading. Im serious where do I place it. I have defined it at the top of the scenes file but now what?


Fri Jun 22, 2007 4:55 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:34 am
Posts: 2378
Reply with quote
Post 
Does it give an error?


Fri Jun 22, 2007 4:59 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 12:27 pm
Posts: 181
Location: Ireland du nord
Reply with quote
Post 
well, I had target material = bunkerconcrete placed under the bunker placement piece of code and the only error I got was cannot read line 139 yada yada


Fri Jun 22, 2007 5:01 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:34 am
Posts: 2378
Reply with quote
Post 
Code:
PlaceTerrainObject = TerrainObject
         CopyOf = Rocket Silo
         Location = Vector
            X = 1357
            Y = 693



I see no target material.


Fri Jun 22, 2007 5:03 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 12:27 pm
Posts: 181
Location: Ireland du nord
Reply with quote
Post 
Thats what im trying to say, what and where do I put the code needed to tell which things need the material


Fri Jun 22, 2007 5:04 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 7:19 am
Posts: 94
Reply with quote
Post 
Maps use a different palette from the normal one, since their colors need to match those in the materials index.

Using the normal palette for a map will have the game looking for materials that don't exist. Like #183...


Fri Jun 22, 2007 6:12 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:34 am
Posts: 2378
Reply with quote
Post 
I guess that is... almost logical...


Fri Jun 22, 2007 7:03 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 4:55 pm
Posts: 1178
Location: America!
Reply with quote
Post 
They need to post the palettes somewhere.


Fri Jun 22, 2007 7:33 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:34 am
Posts: 2378
Reply with quote
Post 
The palette is in the Base.rte folder...


Fri Jun 22, 2007 7:39 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.020s | 13 Queries | GZIP : Off ]