View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Nov 14, 2018 8:21 am



This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 Supply Crates (B22, loadable actor) 12/2/08 
Author Message

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 5:47 am
Posts: 265
Reply with quote
Post Supply Crates (B22, loadable actor) 12/2/08
For those of you who still use vanilla weapons, I introduce, the supply crate.
It is a crate that comes in many variations, with different weapons inside. Destroy it for a bit of a backup! Includes a basic defense kit (Pistol, Shield, Heavy Digger)

Image

Place the crate in the Scene editor before a skirmish or when trying to create a scene.
Attachment:
Crates.rar



Thanks to... Azukki for gib offsets, and alot of other people. I had to keep asking questions on this n that n everything else

Updated - I added a loadable actor crate that can be ordered in a dropship or rocket. B22 compatible.


Last edited by smithno13 on Wed Dec 03, 2008 4:24 am, edited 7 times in total.



Fri Jun 20, 2008 7:56 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 4:49 pm
Posts: 1966
Location: The Netherlands
Reply with quote
Post Re: Supply Crates
Like I said before, nice job. :grin: This will surely be used by me. :wink:


Fri Jun 20, 2008 8:08 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Posts: 69
Reply with quote
Post Re: Supply Crates
pretty cool but you should make it able to be droped off a ship and equipedable with diffrent wepons other then that pretty cool


Fri Jun 20, 2008 8:12 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 5:47 am
Posts: 265
Reply with quote
Post Re: Supply Crates
It is equipable with other weapons. Theres an AK-47 crate, an SMG crate, Flak cannon crate, Shield crate, and i will also make other crate combinations on request.


Fri Jun 20, 2008 8:14 pm
Profile
happy carebear mom
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 7089
Location: b8bbd5
Reply with quote
Post Re: Supply Crates
How about you make it into an actor? That way you can have both pre-filled crates and DIY supply crates.


Fri Jun 20, 2008 8:22 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 12:46 am
Posts: 1765
Location: ..............
Reply with quote
Post Re: Supply Crates
Duh102 wrote:
How about you make it into an actor? That way you can have both pre-filled crates and DIY supply crates.

ACRocket, pinned.
Because if you make a Pinned Drop ship, it'll gib eventually.
However, I think he made it not an actor because it'll count as a unit loss if it's an actor.


I like it alot.
You should make like a symbol for like, what ever kind of crate it is.

And the box should gib splinters that hurts units.


Fri Jun 20, 2008 8:23 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 5:47 am
Posts: 265
Reply with quote
Post Re: Supply Crates
Well that is a good idea, but when i first started making it, It was a choice - MOSRotating or Actor, decided on the MOSRotating because its easier.

@RGB How do i drop a rocket out of a rocket or dropship? That was what his idea of actor was...


Fri Jun 20, 2008 8:25 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 12:46 am
Posts: 1765
Location: ..............
Reply with quote
Post Re: Supply Crates
smithno13 wrote:
Well that is a good idea, but when i first started making it, It was a choice - MOSRotating or Actor, decided on the MOSRotating because its easier.

@RGB How do i drop a rocket out of a rocket or dropship? That was what his idea of actor was...

Simple.
Code:
   AddInventory = AC[Craft Type
      CopyOf = [Name of Craft]


Just tab it right


Fri Jun 20, 2008 8:31 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 5:47 am
Posts: 265
Reply with quote
Post Re: Supply Crates
but as soon as it comes out its stuck right? we want it to drop to the ground


Fri Jun 20, 2008 8:33 pm
Profile
happy carebear mom
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 7089
Location: b8bbd5
Reply with quote
Post Re: Supply Crates
Just make an actor with empty head, arms, and legs. Making it a dropship or rocket would (iirc) make it unable to be selected to be dropped ingame, and that's the general point of making it an actor in the first place. And there's already a dropship variant of this general idea. I forget who made it though... If you want me to make it an actor, say the word.


Fri Jun 20, 2008 8:35 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 5:47 am
Posts: 265
Reply with quote
Post Re: Supply Crates
I can work on that, but im busy today. maybe tomorrow or tonight


Fri Jun 20, 2008 8:49 pm
Profile
happy carebear mom
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 7089
Location: b8bbd5
Reply with quote
Post Re: Supply Crates
I already did it. It's still buggy, and it can use any device you put into it, but the general idea is there. See how you like it.
I suggest making supply runs with a dropship. Load several in and load them with guns, then fly over your base to resupply. (I did not make any preloaded variants, feel free to modify as you like smithno13.)
Attachment:
Crates.rte.rar

Oh yeah, one of your sounds is huge, like 6 meg. Can you fix that?

Edit to reduce # of unnecessary posts:
Program to edit sounds: Google.com gave me Audacity. It works.


Last edited by Duh102 on Fri Jun 20, 2008 10:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Fri Jun 20, 2008 10:00 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 5:47 am
Posts: 265
Reply with quote
Post Re: Supply Crates
How would i fix the sound? what program would i use to compress it?


Fri Jun 20, 2008 10:02 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 4:49 pm
Posts: 1966
Location: The Netherlands
Reply with quote
Post Re: Supply Crates
Audacity is perfect. If all else fails, I don't mind doing it for you.


Fri Jun 20, 2008 10:06 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 5:47 am
Posts: 265
Reply with quote
Post Re: Supply Crates
Ive got audacity, can it do it? knowing me i'll find it damn fast.

So, @duh, Have you ever tried hobbling around as a crate? its fun...

I just took the sound out, and will repost the mod in a minute. if you noticed, there is no sound ingame because that sound is too quiet. it was 6 mB because i forgot to just take the second of sound i wanted out of it and put the whole file in.


Fri Jun 20, 2008 10:13 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.   [ 42 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.021s | 13 Queries | GZIP : Off ]