View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 1:04 pm



Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
 UpperBodyState 
Author Message
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am
Posts: 6211
Location: In your office, earning your salary.
Reply with quote
Post UpperBodyState
I read this, and I figured out this is what I need so, how do I use it? I tried self.parent:GetController():UpperBodyState(THROWING_PREP) and self.parent:UpperBodyState(THROWING_PREP), but it just won't work.

Halp?


Sun Oct 16, 2011 6:21 am
Profile
REAL AMERICAN HERO
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:25 pm
Posts: 5655
Reply with quote
Post Re: UpperBodyState
I believe those are internal to the AI coding, rather than intrinsic engine variables.


Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:35 am
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am
Posts: 6211
Location: In your office, earning your salary.
Reply with quote
Post Re: UpperBodyState
And that means?


Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:38 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:38 pm
Posts: 909
Location: France
Reply with quote
Post Re: UpperBodyState
Asklar wrote:
I read this, and I figured out this is what I need so, how do I use it? I tried self.parent:GetController():UpperBodyState(THROWING_PREP) and self.parent:UpperBodyState(THROWING_PREP), but it just won't work.

Halp?

either
self.parent.UpperBodyState = 6
or
ToAHuman(self.parent).UpperBodyState = 6
should work, exept if this is read only.


Sun Oct 16, 2011 2:28 pm
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am
Posts: 6211
Location: In your office, earning your salary.
Reply with quote
Post Re: UpperBodyState
Nonono, I'm not trying to change it, I'm trying to see if the actor is charging to throw the grenade.


Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:29 pm
Profile
DRL Developer
DRL Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 5:27 am
Posts: 3138
Location: A little south and a lot west of Moscow
Reply with quote
Post Re: UpperBodyState
The AI Lua script uses those, and nothing else. The only way to determine its value is access it through hacky methods. I don't recall specifically how to do it, but I believe Kyred had a thread about it a while back.


Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:23 pm
Profile WWW
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am
Posts: 6211
Location: In your office, earning your salary.
Reply with quote
Post Re: UpperBodyState
Uh, I hate kacy workarounds.

I'll look into them.


Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:37 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:38 pm
Posts: 909
Location: France
Reply with quote
Post Re: UpperBodyState
You may be able to access it using the AHumans metatable.


Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:41 pm
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am
Posts: 6211
Location: In your office, earning your salary.
Reply with quote
Post Re: UpperBodyState
And how would I do that?

And TLB, I found this, which lead me to this, but after reading it I suppose it's not possible, but I've got to test it.


Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:46 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 9 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.581s | 16 Queries | GZIP : Off ]